Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2006, 11:37 AM
Samhein Samhein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Posts: 526
Default New mBox2 ships with ProTools 7LE included?

Hi,

Sorry if this has been covered, but does the mBox2 come with ProTools LE 7 included, or is that a separate download? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2006, 11:41 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: New mBox2 ships with ProTools 7LE included?

It should have the latest version.. but if it has 6.8 because it's been sitting on the dealer's shelf.. you will get 7.1 free. I believe it'll be a download -- but you can 'phone customer service to verify.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2006, 11:50 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: New mBox2 ships with ProTools 7LE included?

You've got it Rail, if for some reason it's old stock and only has 6.8.1 in the box, you'll get a free download of 7.x once you register the hardware. If you register online you'll get an email confirmation pretty quickly and have a PT7 installer (which you'll download) on the same day (usually).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 8 LE included plugins?? Sim00 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 10-03-2016 09:38 AM
HD ships with 8.0.3? hummerZ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-27-2010 02:12 PM
What version of ProTools Le ships with the MBox 2 micro? charlieplatnum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-11-2008 11:19 AM
Plug-ins Included with ProTools LE 7 MBox Pro sam heights 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-23-2007 07:11 PM
Digi 001 Ships With ProTools LE 6.0 for OS X?? DigiTechSupt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-14-2003 12:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com