Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2019, 02:25 PM
zajdelrecords's Avatar
zajdelrecords zajdelrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 4
Default Midi Mapping Plugin Automation

Im trying to use knob 1 on my usb midi controller to control the frequency knob parameter in the EQ3-1 band plugin. Does anyone know how to midi map for plugin parameters?
__________________
ZAJDEL RECORDS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2019, 01:47 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,875
Default Re: Midi Mapping Plugin Automation

Not sure it can be done as most plugins don't offer Midi Learn(VI plugins like DB33 and MiniGrand do). The nOb is a neat option but might considered pricey
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2019, 02:30 PM
zajdelrecords's Avatar
zajdelrecords zajdelrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Midi Mapping Plugin Automation

Thanks Dave! Cheers
__________________
ZAJDEL RECORDS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-13-2019, 06:29 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,666
Default Re: Midi Mapping Plugin Automation

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
The nOb
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mapping Automation Modes to Control Surface jordanlross Pro Tools 12 0 01-29-2019 10:42 AM
Plugin Mapping???? Dan Smith Artist Series 19 04-01-2012 06:19 AM
Plugin Mapping corym Post - Surround - Video 0 08-17-2010 09:10 AM
Recording Plugin Automation with a Midi Controller Issue realitypoint Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 9 05-16-2007 07:20 PM
writing plugin automation with remote MIDI controller pcl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-16-2003 01:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com