Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 05-14-2015, 02:43 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 1,842
Default

This remains silly on the user side. A staple technology like MIDI, especially General MIDI names and devices is so left alone by Avid with PT's 12 the old run 10 to get 11 working no longer applies.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

PT's U18.4 MacOS 10.13.4 (Avid HDX-1)
(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)(NVIDIA P4000 plus GTX 120 Mac card for 3-Displays) (1080p - 2K/4K - 1080p)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
Nucleus V1 (MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 12-05-2016, 04:35 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 14,546
Default Re: MIDI Patch Names - From MIDI Forum

Quote:
Originally Posted by renehubard View Post
Hi. Pro Tools is not recognizing the patches from my Roland RS-5. I get the "midiserver patch file, bank, or mode information not available for this MIDI instrument" message.

I just read the comment from Avid Customer Service at the top of this thread and have confirmed that there is a Roland RS-5-9 midnam and a RS-5-9 device in Digidesign Device List.middev. Manufacturers and Models match on both documents.

Why am I still getting the error message? Please help.
Getting this same error message in PT11.3.1. Dumb, dumb, dumb this still isn't fixed.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to restore Midi Devices & Midi Patch Names JLEpperson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-31-2009 12:31 PM
MIDI Patch Names - From TDM Mac Forum DigiTechSupt MIDI 34 12-03-2009 12:07 PM
MIDI Output Problem - Assigning MIDI Patch Names pancake1975 MIDI 8 05-29-2006 03:25 PM
MIDI Patch Names & PT6.4.1 Mix Mount Royal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-15-2004 05:25 PM
PT5 & OMS Names Manager (MIDI patch names) Baron Von Deca Tips & Tricks 0 02-17-2000 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com