Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-18-2008, 07:03 AM

Default Future Of LE

I'm a LE 002Rack owner for just over the past 4 years and have been using Pro Tools LE/HD for the last 7/8 years. I love PT and version 7 is great with still a few issues to address.
I use LE to compose, record, mix etc. and engineer for a studio with a HD2 Accel system. I am a fan of Pro Tools and the Software is definitely one of the best DAWs around that I have personally experienced.
We Pro Tools users are the most paying customers compared to most other DAW users and the future products need to reflect the hard earned money we've put into Digidesign to go on and innovate.

Software-wise PT is great! Just please fix the little bugs asap. I know we are going through a OS changes with Leopard & Vista, we can wait. Elastic Audio is an amazing concept, for live recordings and programming it truly is astounding!
Please just do one more thing, basically buy Celemony out or steal the Melodyne concept. Simply going to pitch view on an audio region (like waveform,volume,elastic etc.) would show the audio on a piano roll like Melodyne, if you can implement this, truly wow!!!!

Hardware-wise I was very disappointed when I saw the 003 line of products, as I did want to upgrade my 002r to the 003, but the 003 line seems more like a re-hash of the prevoius product line with minor improvements (2 Headphone outs, was good though).
I'm sure we will be waiting a long time before we see a glimpse of a 004 line, but Digidesign please consider this: