Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-23-2015, 08:15 AM
simon lefisch's Avatar
simon lefisch simon lefisch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 96
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

So has anyone gotten the 002 working on El Capitan? Haven't been to my studio to test yet.
__________________
Macbook Pro 2.2GHz (late 2011 model), 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.5
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-23-2015, 10:49 AM
AbiSparkman AbiSparkman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: AK
Posts: 5
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

Quote:
Originally Posted by nnaco View Post
Hello All,

I have been reading this issue all over the internet. I have Digi Rack002, Logic Pro X and Yosemite, all latest version (21st march2015).
Trying to find a solution to make my dinosaur Digi002 work with this system. I am almost convinced that I had to buy new interface.
I have tried everything that I have read on internet , nothing worked.

UNTIL,

I have decided to give it a shot to the latest version of the driver with no hope
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...02-003-Drivers

yes, the one it says Digi 002 Console and Rack not supported (untested) (V11.1.3)

And yes IT IS WORKING

just select Avid 002 Rack from your system. that is it. everything works. logic, iTunes live, etc, all systems go.

so I still can keep my old Digi Rack002

so is it still working? do you get sample rate errors in Logic Pro X or latency issues?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-01-2015, 09:06 PM
madselhoff madselhoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 73
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

you won't believe this.. I just updated to El Capitan.. and my 002r wotks fine :)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-01-2015, 09:44 PM
simon lefisch's Avatar
simon lefisch simon lefisch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 96
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

Quote:
Originally Posted by madselhoff View Post
you won't believe this.. I just updated to El Capitan.. and my 002r wotks fine :)

Which drivers did you use?
__________________
Macbook Pro 2.2GHz (late 2011 model), 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.5
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-01-2015, 11:35 PM
madselhoff madselhoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 73
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

the same driver I used for Yosemite.. the 003 driver (with no guarantee/not tested with 002) .. I haven't touched anything driver wise.. just installed El Capitan, opened PT 12.3.1.. and it works! .. but as with Yosemite, I need to turn the 002 on before i switch on my com.. but that's nothing new :)
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-02-2015, 12:00 AM
simon lefisch's Avatar
simon lefisch simon lefisch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 96
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

Quote:
Originally Posted by madselhoff View Post
the same driver I used for Yosemite.. the 003 driver (with no guarantee/not tested with 002) .. I haven't touched anything driver wise.. just installed El Capitan, opened PT 12.3.1.. and it works! .. but as with Yosemite, I need to turn the 002 on before i switch on my com.. but that's nothing new :)

What version number? If you're using 11.x, you need to check one thing.....when your 002 is plugged in, check kernel_task under CPU tab in activity monitor. Is it spiking? If so, that could lead to probs later down the road. Only driver that didn't spike kernel_task was 10.3.3, but not sure if that will work in El Capitan. If you try it, make sure you delete all previous Digi/Avid drivers and files.
__________________
Macbook Pro 2.2GHz (late 2011 model), 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.5
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-02-2015, 07:12 AM
madselhoff madselhoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 73
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

I'm pretty shure it's the 11.1.3 .. I'll give it a try and see... thanx for the info Simon
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-03-2015, 01:46 PM
madselhoff madselhoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 73
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

well.. I went down another road, and just ordered a saffire 56.. better be on the safe side for now
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-29-2016, 12:46 PM
simon lefisch's Avatar
simon lefisch simon lefisch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 96
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

For those who still wish to use the 002/r on El Capitan, I was able to get my 002r working using the 10.3.3 drivers. Initial testing looks good. Haven't put it they a hard test yet (20+ tracks). So far it runs great on Ableton and Logic (can't say anything for Pro Tools since I don't use it anymore). Just make sure to remove DigiDioMidiDriver.plugin file from the Midi Drivers folder (located in HD>Library>Audio>Midi Drivers) as that has caused problems in the past.
__________________
Macbook Pro 2.2GHz (late 2011 model), 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.5
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-21-2016, 03:58 AM
petmar petmar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 83
Default Re: Digi 002r and OSX Yosemite working

This post saved me some money. The 10.3.3 worked on El Capitan, with latest Logic X 10.2.1 and 002Rack.
11.0 work as well. No tweaking or removing of the DigiDioMidiDriver file. Very stable. Does not have Pro Tools to test it.
I did not even try it before. Installed a ML partition instead.
So thank's for this!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSX Yosemite and Digi 002R guitarplaya1423 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-04-2014 01:30 PM
MBOX 3 mini not working on Yosemite Raden Agung FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 2 11-20-2014 09:58 AM
DIGI-002R S/PDIF not working socko 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 20 12-05-2010 09:44 PM
Sia Smaart and Digi 002r not working!?! Andi R 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 09-21-2005 08:03 AM
Digi: 002R Clicking but not working JKD99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-30-2003 08:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com