Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2013, 01:17 PM
mega.riviera mega.riviera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 1
Default Driver or firmware problem with Fast Track Pro USB and OS 10.9.1

I have updated the Fast Track Pro drivers 1.9.4 as well as the firmware for my Fast Track Pro I get any sound output (from every source like abletone live, itunes, browsers...) I do not have Pro Tools, should I own the program to run the driver properly? I didnt' get it.

The system recognizes the AI when I turn it on
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2013, 02:00 PM
Alkalinepablo Alkalinepablo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ecuador
Posts: 1
Default No Audio from Avid Interface on Core 2 Duo Mac with OS X Mavericks

Hi, im having problems with my mbox 3 since i updated my imac from mountain lion to OS X Mavericks.

I cant use my audio monitors and already install the latest drivers and nothing happens.

Please help!

EDIT: Please see http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p=2125365
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2013, 05:23 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Mbox 3 Not working with OSX Mavericks

Can you please post what DAW and your full system specs: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=336556 the more info the better.

There have been other reports of issues with Mavericks and the latest driver, is rolling back to 10.8 a possibility for you?

I'll add your thread to the list, I have asked for an update or eta, but all I have at this time is that it is being investigated.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2013, 05:27 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Driver or firmware problem with Fast Track Pro USB and OS 10.9.1

Can you please post your full system specs. There have been a few other posts about the Fast Track drivers and Mavericks (also Mbox devices). I have asked for an eta or an update but I don't have anything concrete other than it is being investigated.

I'll add your thread to the list and post back when I have anything to pass along.

You do not need Pro Tools to use the Fast Track or any version of the drivers. If rolling back to 10.8 is an option for you, it might be the best course of action until there is a solution.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-31-2013, 02:03 AM
Ghetty Ghetty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox 3 Not working with OSX Mavericks

Could you solve the problem? I have the same issue ...

This is the gear I'm using:
OSX 10.9.1
Macbook Air Late 2010
2,13 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3

Pro Tools 10 and 11
MBox 3 Mini


The MBox is shown up in the OS audio preferences, but that's it. No Output and no input Signal.


My old system was ProTools 8LE, same MBox, same computer - just another OSX and apparently another ProTools.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-01-2014, 02:09 PM
saywut saywut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD USA
Posts: 22
Default Re: Mbox 3 Not working with OSX Mavericks

I've had the same issue since October. No luck. You can read my post and what i've done. At this point, i'm getting a new interface, probably a Motu and selling my mbox as it still works with my macbook pro.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-01-2014, 04:16 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,404
Default Re: Mbox 3 Not working with OSX Mavericks

Ghetty it would be helpful if you posted the exact Mbox driver and version you have installed. And whether you have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the driver.

To confirm what kext/driver is installed the kernel. In a Terminal window type

/usr/sbin/kextstat | grep avid

and

/usr/sbin/kextsstat | grep digi

and paste results here.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-01-2014, 10:13 PM
liferhythm9 liferhythm9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: India
Posts: 6
Default Re: Mbox 3 Not working with OSX Mavericks

This must be a software issue not a hardware .. AS for MAvricks only PT 11 drivers are out as of yet
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-03-2014, 12:51 AM
Snarf Snarf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 240
Default Re: Mbox 3 Not working with OSX Mavericks

I´m having the same problem. No audio.

Latest drivers for the MBOX.

Specs in my signature.
__________________
Stian Sylta
Producer/Songwriter/Musician
Sons Of Vanity on iTunes/Spotify
MacBook Pro i7/Apogee One/Duet/ElevenR/Pro Tools 12
Preamps from UA, Mackie and Avid.
Listening through Dynaudio, Genelec and ADAM
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-03-2014, 09:09 AM
saywut saywut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD USA
Posts: 22
Default Re: Mbox 3 Not working with OSX Mavericks

It's definitely a driver issue. PT is independent in this scenario as there is no sound from any application.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Core 11.1 Audio buggy on mavericks ianmiller Pro Tools 11 1 01-24-2014 06:40 AM
Can Avid HEAT run in PTHD 10/11 without an Avid Audio Interface or HDX Card? hatepop Pro Tools 11 1 12-19-2013 01:26 AM
882 1/0 audio interface with mix core card pmurf Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 02-24-2004 11:00 AM
Core Audio/192 Interface only 8 outputs?? mike16877 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-02-2004 05:13 PM
Core Audio X: Live & PT sharing audio interface? ashdot Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-03-2003 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com