Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-08-2013, 05:19 AM
ieia73 ieia73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cuneo
Posts: 8
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

same here...still NOTHING from AVID, still my ULTRA and ULTRA 8R are not working, and I am totally upset!!! I PAID FOR WORKING DEVICES!!! I SPENT SO MUCH MONEY FOR THESE AUDIO INTERFACES and I WANT THEM TO WORK!
Will surely NEVER buy another piece of gear from AVID/M-AUDIO and will absolutely tell EVERYONE I KNOW to NOT BUY AVID/M-AUDIO anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-10-2013, 06:03 AM
domstang domstang is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 2
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

That's absolutely unbelievable we still have no solution for the Fast Track Ultra 8R. I too I'm really mad about M-Audio and Avid who let us alone with our products that doesn't work anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-10-2013, 07:25 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

Just an update that I have been in contact with Avid and this has been forwarded on to the drivers team. I don't have any specifics, but as soon as I hear anything I'll forward it on.

If your Fast Track is under warranty it might be worth setting up an ASC and seeing about getting it RMA'd.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 12-10-2013, 01:03 PM
aswink aswink is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Nashville
Posts: 13
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

Looks like it is a job for AVID to fix:

http://global.focusrite.com/answerba...-109-mavericks
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-14-2013, 07:23 AM
microstudio microstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 99
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

Come on AVID please fix the Diver all your Fast Track Pro hardware is useless now if run on Mavericks.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-14-2013, 10:43 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,836
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

Quote:
Originally Posted by aswink View Post
Looks like it is a job for AVID to fix:

http://global.focusrite.com/answerba...-109-mavericks
Hi

Just curious, how did you come to that conclusion by reading this article? To me it looks like a Mavericks issue with Focusrite, hence not directly Avids problem to solve. This doesn't say anything about Avid or Pro Tools.

Whoever is the "fix" developer I feel really bad for you guys who are having these issues and as Joel said, we have forwarded this to the appropriate Avid team and even though it isn't instant good news as it might not be that simple. I will ask Joel what have been said and we will post back as soon as possible

All the Best Guys and hang in there
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-14-2013, 08:01 PM
jbrown7282 jbrown7282 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 195
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

I will attempt to verify but... the 2.3 update seems to require PT 11.0.3 and may not be compatible with the Logic series... But I will make sure.. A change in the wording from support for protools to REQUIRED seem to be where the possible issue is regarding Logic playing audio.
__________________
Jay

Litehousemuzik
Audio Mixing Services
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-05-2014, 08:29 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

I've received some information: OSX 10.9.1 is not supported yet, but the drivers should work with 10.9. Can you all please post back with the exact version of OSX you are running, and if possible roll back to 10.9 if you've installed the 10.9.1 update?

The driver download page has been updated with this information: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...-Ultra-Drivers

Thanks,
Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-06-2014, 12:30 PM
martinevanhall martinevanhall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Harrogate, England
Posts: 1
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

I've just spent a couple of hours trying to get a driver for Mavericks (not available), trying to contact Avid via email (no address supplied), thinking how unsatisfactory it is for a company like Avid to fail to produce a driver for a product that many of its supporters have spent good money on, etc. Is there any way to find out if anything is being done? Will Avid speak? Can we contact them without spending more money? Come on, Avid, do something! At least say something!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-06-2014, 04:07 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING

Can you please send your hardware config, OS version, software installed and versions or those. As well as what device exactly with the driver version, as well as a complete description of your problem to customer_advocate@avid.com

Thanks,
Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mavericks and Fast Track Ultra 8r problems napoleonjones FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 25 04-23-2014 03:19 PM
Drivers Fast Track Ultra pour Mavericks !!! deodorant Le Forum en Français 1 01-22-2014 03:29 PM
Fast Track Ultra 8R - Host Control not working MadDogRunner FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 11-01-2013 06:25 AM
Fast Track Ultra display not working drhum23 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-20-2008 08:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com