Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2008, 06:39 AM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 429
Default Play and Stop Buttons both flashing - track window froze

for some reason I've manged to almost hit a "pause" mode on pro-tools 7.4

I don't know what I've done but when I press play or record to play/record something the track starts playing but the clock/counter doesn't move - likes it's paused and neither does the guide on screen that follows the track as it plays so the main clock stops on 1|1|000 and sub 0:00:000 (so first bar) even though the song is still playing in the background.

The critical thing is that the stop button is solid blue while the play button flashes blue while playing, almost like a "pause" mode.

I've no idea what I've done to enable this.

Thanks,

Matt.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2008, 07:59 AM
jre3132 jre3132 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1,236
Default Re: Play and Stop Buttons both flashing - track window froze

You're in pause mode (or prime for playback mode). Option+click the play button in the transport window, then try it. It should play instead of both buttons flashing.

Sometimes if you have a bunch of tracks in your session, protools will delay when you hit play. You can use this mode if you want to cut out the delay. You'd have to enter pause mode before you actually wanted to play or record though.

Just for reference, if you have a windows machine, you can right click on the play button in the transport window and uncheck "prime for playback." I'm not sure if this step will work on a mac. If it does, it would be control+click.
__________________
Mac Pro 3.7 Quad Core Intel
Mac OS X 10.13.2
PT Ultimate HDX 2018.7
64GB RAM
HDX I/O 16x16 Analog
HDX I/O 8x8x8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2008, 01:13 PM
Matt Darcy Matt Darcy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bath UK
Posts: 429
Default Re: Play and Stop Buttons both flashing - track window froze

perfect, thats fantastic.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blinking STOP/PLAY transport buttons PLAYBACK ISSUE guitarman6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 27 08-14-2019 12:26 PM
C24 all transport buttons led on (play,FF,Rew,,Stop and talk back Ze Fortes ICON & C|24 2 09-26-2012 12:25 PM
Playback issue - Solid Stop/Flashing Play systemcell macOS 5 08-10-2011 01:41 AM
"Stop" or "Play" puts edit window in foreground mahler007 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-23-2005 01:32 PM
Flashing Track Record Button in Mix Window?? Digital Heaven 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-02-2004 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com