Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2003, 09:13 PM
adamjames adamjames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bellingham
Posts: 19
Default More plug-in problems...

I can't seem to get PT LE to find my new plug-ins. When I installed it, the install software asked which hard-drive to put it into. I put loaded onto my main hard-drive where my PT software is located. I then moved it to the plug-in folder in Digidesign located in the library section of my hard drive.

The plug-in is an Antares pitch correcting software and there were three options for install, i.e. RTAS, MAS etc. I loaded all of them because I didn't know which one to install.

I still can't find it when I open PT. My question is which section of the plug-in folder does PT read from? Should I have the entire Antares folder in there or should I pull out the specific icon and drop it into the plug-in folder?

I hope this makes sense. Any help would be appreciated.

adam
__________________
PT LE 6.4cs9
Digi 002
Dual Mac G4
OS X Panther
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2003, 05:26 PM
TAPKAE TAPKAE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hog Heaven
Posts: 221
Default Re: More plug-in problems...

I think its in the system folder and within that, its in the DAE folder. Dig around in there. There is a PI folder.
__________________
OS 10.3.9
1.25 mhz single G4, 1.25GB RAM, Firewire & Internal recording drives, Nomad Factory plugins
PT 6.4, 001, Motormix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2003, 10:45 PM
El CaCa El CaCa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kansas City Mo.
Posts: 280
Default Re: More plug-in problems...

Actually in OSX the plug in folder is in

HARD DRIVE>LIBRARY>APPLICATION SUPPORT>DIGIDESIGN>PLUG INS

Try putting your plugs in there and it should work...

el Caca
__________________
I am the Chupacabra!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2003, 10:53 PM
adamjames adamjames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bellingham
Posts: 19
Default Re: More plug-in problems...

That's exactly what I did but in the PI folder, there's a couple different parts. I'm not sure whether I should put the entire Antares folder in there or pull out certain sections.
__________________
PT LE 6.4cs9
Digi 002
Dual Mac G4
OS X Panther
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-In Problems Awesomealex9 macOS 8 05-11-2012 07:16 PM
plug-in problems stooly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-12-2008 04:11 PM
ProTools 7 Plug-in Problems? Re:Which 2 Plug-ins. Chris DPA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 12-30-2005 12:47 AM
I have some problems with my MDW Eq plug-in ... Julien Apruzzese Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-18-2005 07:29 AM
Plug in problems Gkyaun 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-22-2004 11:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com