Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2014, 09:33 PM
rustyjay rustyjay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quezon City, Philippines
Posts: 13
Default what happens to my PT10hd license if i upgrade to PT11hd

hi, quick question, what happens if i upgraded my pt10 hd license for a pt11hd license (normally going for 599usd i think)

would it make a difference if my PT10HD license was bundled with PT9 hd?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2014, 09:43 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,397
Default Re: what happens to my PT10hd license if i upgrade to PT11hd

You surrender the Pro Tools 10/9 license bundle. Poof it's gone.

All Pro Tools 10 licenses are really Pro Tools 10/9 bundles

All Pro Tools 11 license are Pro Tools 11/10 bundles.

So you lose the ability to run Pro Tools 9. You gain the ability to run Pro Tools 11 and keep the ability to run Pro Tools 10. Including potentially doing a co-install of Pro Tools 10 and 11 if on the right Pro Tools 10 and OS releases.

Make sure you understand the AAX-64 only plugin support in Pro Tools 11 and how that impacts your plugin needs.

Add "HD" to all the above names, same thing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2014, 11:00 PM
rustyjay rustyjay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quezon City, Philippines
Posts: 13
Default Re: what happens to my PT10hd license if i upgrade to PT11hd

thanks a bunch!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transferring PT10HD license with hardware Tim R. macOS 11 07-22-2013 12:32 PM
Best practices for installing PT11HD/PT10HD on same computer? ArKay99 Pro Tools 11 7 06-27-2013 04:20 PM
Transferring PT10HD license with hardware? Tim R. General Discussion 4 06-18-2013 01:52 AM
Wanted: Full PT10HD License Table Syrup Records Buy & Sell 0 06-29-2012 06:59 AM
Support Plan but no sign of PT10HD License laki Pro Tools 10 103 12-29-2011 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com