Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-02-2016, 09:13 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: I feel so dirty now

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStudioGuy View Post
...my buddy missed the $599 HD upgrade at his place...
Hello JP,

Please ask him to check with our resellers as some still selling through their inventory.

Regards,
JC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-03-2016, 05:24 PM
TheStudioGuy TheStudioGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 57
Default Re: I feel so dirty now

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Hello JP,

Please ask him to check with our resellers as some still selling through their inventory.

Regards,
JC
Thanks so much. That would be a big help.........
__________________
JP
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-08-2016, 08:26 AM
V5V's Avatar
V5V V5V is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 542
Default Re: I feel so dirty now

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Fear got the better of me, and forced me to buy the annual upgrade plan before it expires after today.
I overcame the fear and watched the deadline pass without buying anything.

I have 10 with the CPTK. I appreciate that Avid offered to convert my license to HD, but I'm not prepared to pay TRIPLE the price just to retain what SHOULD be a standard feature on any DAW these days: support for surround.

I decided the only way to do anything about it is to withhold my money.
__________________
Lorin Schultz
V5V Audio
Vancouver, BC Canada
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-10-2016, 01:34 PM
SoundDirk SoundDirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 5
Default Re: I feel so dirty now

Me too. It's like having done the right choice, but it doesn't feel comfortable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dirty Armrest?? pyramidhead ICON & C|24 1 10-04-2006 07:58 PM
dirty volume pot PhiDelta308 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-24-2004 10:24 PM
like jazz hip hop and dirty keyboards probe dms 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-03-2004 10:27 AM
Quick and Dirty mastering davetron5000 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-24-2004 05:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com