Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2003, 09:33 AM
Jonah Jonah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 314
Default What plugs then?

Time to upgrade my plugs so what's it to be guys?
T-Racks,X Bundle or Native Power Pack? Budget is around $400 / £300. Or any other suggestions for quality verbs, compressors, EQ etc gratefully recieved.
Ta very much
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2003, 09:36 AM
Phil O'Keefe Phil O'Keefe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Riverside CA USA
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: What plugs then?

Waves Ren Collection. I rely on the RenVerb, RenEQ and RenComp for a large percentage of my overall plug in processing needs. HIGHLY recommended! [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
Phil O'Keefe
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-22-2003, 09:59 AM
Jonah Jonah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 314
Default Re: What plugs then?

That's the kind of positive feedback I'm looking for ... thanks Phill, that goes top of the shopping list so far. Keep 'em coming!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-22-2003, 10:33 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: What plugs then?

I can only second Phil on that one...
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-22-2003, 06:26 PM
Mark Staples Mark Staples is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 223
Default Re: What plugs then?

Make that three!
__________________
Mark Staples
Hearts of Fire Productions
email: mark@heartsoffireproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-22-2003, 06:30 PM
kCmCg kCmCg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Nashville
Posts: 159
Default Re: What plugs then?

4...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-22-2003, 07:59 PM
WorldOfWiz WorldOfWiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: San Diego
Posts: 938
Default Re: What plugs then?

Make it 5 I can't live without my ren eq and ren compressor. Have you guys look at the Charles Dye lessions? He can't live without them as well.

Wiz
__________________
The underground is as fickle and shallow as the mainstream.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-22-2003, 08:29 PM
Phil O'Keefe Phil O'Keefe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Riverside CA USA
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: What plugs then?

Make it six... oops, this isn't Florida - I guess I can't vote twice. [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
Phil O'Keefe
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-22-2003, 08:38 PM
jjhuntfox jjhuntfox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Portland,OR,USA
Posts: 969
Default Re: What plugs then?

So how many of you have the Gold or Platinum bundle. I'm considering upgrading to one or the other from the Factory. Maybe I should just get the Renaissance Collection.... Help me spend some money.... [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-22-2003, 09:25 PM
dcarlson247 dcarlson247 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 244
Default Re: What plugs then?

Not exactly on your question but a wonderful outboard reverb is the TC electronics M300. http://www.tcelectronic.com/static.asp?pid=685

It's a multieffects unit as well but the reverb alone is worth it.

I like not using up the processsor for reverb.

Just a thought.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Native Instrument Plugs vs Stock PT-10 Plugs PatriotsBiker AAX Plug-ins 8 02-04-2013 11:19 AM
Plugs Oscartrap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-12-2011 07:42 AM
Which way to go? HD-2 up to 3? or?? (plugs)? Louisblanc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-30-2009 04:53 PM
Where are my Plugs??? Craiger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-04-2008 11:09 AM
HD and RTAS Plugs, Why Buy TDM Plugs Barry Johns Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-01-2007 08:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com