Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2020, 09:49 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Mt Warning, Australia
Posts: 796
Default Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

just update Avid Link and now my AIR plugs are no longer listed in there. Still listing the other installed avid plugs like Falcon, Pro Comp, Pro Limiter and HEAT.... running up PT and they seem to be installed and functioning. So how do we know when there is an update available for them?
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.12-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2020, 10:13 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,544
Default Re: Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

First those plugins are seldom updated with any featureset so no worries brother.

You can try restarting the whole system and do a trahing preferences in the process and if it still looks like that let us know and I will escalate this for you.

Thinking of you every night with the fires which is impossible to comprehend for me atleast in safe little sweden where nothing big ever happen (knock on wood) so you are in my thoughts and all the Aussies who are affected directly or indirectly.

Stay safe my friend and let me know what happens when you try those steps.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2020, 11:40 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,143
Default Re: Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

They are there in a sub menu.



Stephen
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2020-01-19 at 19.38.19.jpg (21.5 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2020, 01:34 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,198
Default Re: Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrekcor View Post
just update Avid Link and now my AIR plugs are no longer listed in there. Still listing the other installed avid plugs like Falcon, Pro Comp, Pro Limiter and HEAT.... running up PT and they seem to be installed and functioning. So how do we know when there is an update available for them?

Rob - Trust me...if the day ever comes when AIR actually updates something, it'll be front page news world wide...you'll know.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2019.10
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-19-2020, 03:11 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Mt Warning, Australia
Posts: 796
Default Re: Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

Yup no worries I don’t really use them too much really just trying to figure where they went in the Avid Link.


Thanks for your kind words Chris, so far so good touch wood. I have a truck on standby which has been loaded twice in preparation to get gear out of here. We have had a couple of close calls up here earlier in the season. but what’s going on down south is scary. I guess the thing that really sticks out for me is the stories from the fireries is the sound of koalas screaming as they burn to death. The poor things only do one thing when they are threatened and that climb trees. We just don’t know yet how bad it has been for vast tracks of land (6.5+million hectares burnt so far in just New South Wales and we still have a way to go) where these some critically endangered animals lived and how their numbers have feared.

Over the last few days a lot of the east coast has received substantial rainfall. Now we have flooding to contend with..... Hopefully it’s hitting the fire areas down south but I don’t think enough did.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
First those plugins are seldom updated with any featureset so no worries brother.

You can try restarting the whole system and do a trahing preferences in the process and if it still looks like that let us know and I will escalate this for you.

Thinking of you every night with the fires which is impossible to comprehend for me atleast in safe little sweden where nothing big ever happen (knock on wood) so you are in my thoughts and all the Aussies who are affected directly or indirectly.

Stay safe my friend and let me know what happens when you try those steps.
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.12-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-19-2020, 03:12 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Mt Warning, Australia
Posts: 796
Default Re: Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

Haha.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Rob - Trust me...if the day ever comes when AIR actually updates something, it'll be front page news world wide...you'll know.
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.12-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2020, 03:14 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Mt Warning, Australia
Posts: 796
Default Re: Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

Arrrrh thanks mate, did see that at first.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Bond View Post
They are there in a sub menu.

Stephen
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.12-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-20-2020, 02:04 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,143
Default Re: Avid Link app latest update.... no longer shows installed AIR plugs

Now I look these are the "legacy versions"?

Hopefully things will get simpler soon!

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Link shows notifications in iOS, but what are they? Geetar Pro Tools 2019 10 10-03-2019 11:32 AM
(Repost) Finally Installed PT 9.0.0 See 9.0.6 Update Please Define-latest PACE driver KD11520 Pro Tools 9 2 10-21-2013 09:06 PM
Coreaudio on Mac Pro no longer working after latest PT 10.3.2. Update jdholman1 macOS 2 11-13-2012 10:32 AM
Just installed PT10 and latest update, all working great! toner Windows 3 05-17-2012 07:14 PM
Not getting download link for latest cs update lampmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-23-2010 08:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com