Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2016, 02:49 PM
JlrBrodie JlrBrodie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Default Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager

I bought Pro Tools 12.6 the other day. Everything was going fine until I got to the iLok License Manager. It showed having 1 license on my macbook and 0 on the iLok itself. Somehow I accidentally clicked on what I think said 'Deactivate License'. Now I have 0 licenses all together on the license manager. I checked the iLok website and it says I have 0 licenses as well.

What happened? did I just delete my license to use Pro Tools? I don't believe I have and ASC to phone Avid directly and I really don't want to buy one either so I'm kind of stuck.

I've downloaded Pro Tools but when I start it, obviously it says I don't have and license on my account or any pending deliveries for the license I need.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2016, 07:05 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,601
Default Re: Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager

Welcome to the community.

Looks like the CS rep was able to identify a second account where you deposited the license, and that you are up and running now. Please reply back to that support case email if you need additional assistance. Thanks!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2016, 09:48 PM
Cutlerbri Cutlerbri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Seattle
Posts: 268
Default Re: Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager

Hey Jeffro,

I'm having a similar problem. I just bought a new 27" iMac. I have an iLok 2, I'm a perpetual PT license holder, but I'm really struggling to download Pro Tools.

Avid is asking for my Download Code. Apparently it's supposed to be on my "activation card". But I bought PT online and I never received an activation card.

They sent me a code number via email but that doesn't seem to work. Is there a website that is good for troubleshooting these kinds of issues?
__________________
Brian
See profile page for system details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2016, 09:01 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,658
Default Re: Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cutlerbri View Post
Hey Jeffro,

I'm having a similar problem. I just bought a new 27" iMac. I have an iLok 2, I'm a perpetual PT license holder, but I'm really struggling to download Pro Tools.

Avid is asking for my Download Code. Apparently it's supposed to be on my "activation card". But I bought PT online and I never received an activation card.

They sent me a code number via email but that doesn't seem to work. Is there a website that is good for troubleshooting these kinds of issues?
Hi,

Please check your Avid Account at my.avid.com

may we know what version of Pro Tools you're trying to download?

Thanks,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2016, 01:25 PM
Cutlerbri Cutlerbri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Seattle
Posts: 268
Default Re: Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager

Hi Tope,

When I go to My Account it seems to still believe I have student pricing, which has not been true for seven years. I'm able to download 12.4, which I have, but I want to be able to download 12.6.

I can't find my system number. I bought my Perpetual License online a little less than a year ago. The resulting email gave me an access code but no system number. I don't think it would be very hard for me to prove I have purchased a Perpetual License.

Would you be able to help me with this?

Brian
__________________
Brian
See profile page for system details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok License Manager - weirdness after license surrenders [SOLVED] originalscottyg Licensing & Accounts 1 05-03-2017 03:04 AM
ilok missing pro tools license Mr bulldopps Licensing & Accounts 8 07-20-2016 07:46 AM
Last ilok license manager update broke my Pro Tools. amagras General Discussion 1 07-04-2016 05:27 PM
License problems with iLok License Manager musicman691 General Discussion 261 03-04-2015 11:05 AM
iLok License Manager - LICENSE TRANSFER ERROR MESSAGE jzacks524 General Discussion 6 06-26-2013 05:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com