Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2007, 11:00 PM
mrllnfn mrllnfn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
Default How do I reset the meter on Command|8?

Is there a way to reset a peaked meter on the command|8 without going to the software and clicking the red light on the track?

Also, is there a better manual or video out there which covers the Command|8?

Finally, can you jump to memory locations using only the Command|8?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2007, 04:16 AM
Kurdt Kurdt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 116
Default Re: How do I reset the meter on Command|8?

1. Not on the C|8, but on the keyboard Alt/Option + C
2. I am not aware of any besides the one provided by Digi. It is fairly comprehensive.
3. No
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2007, 10:16 AM
mrllnfn mrllnfn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
Default Re: How do I reset the meter on Command|8?

Thanks. I am not sure of the number of units sold, but someone should write a better manual.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2007, 05:17 PM
BIG D BIG D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 411
Default Re: How do I reset the meter on Command|8?

Hi,

In the preferences menu you can set the peak light to only stay on for 3 seconds rather than permenantly. I find that very useful.

All the best,

Big D
__________________
INTEL QUAD XEON
INTEL S5000XVN serverboard
4 gig Fully Buffered Ram (About to add more)
3 x WD500gig SATA, 1 x WD1T32mb SATA cache Green
NVIDIA Geforce 7300le,
Command 8,HD2,192,Massive Pack 4
Windows 7 64 bit PTHD 9
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.1.2 D-Command meter issue Audio_Vision ICON & C|24 1 04-26-2012 10:50 AM
Meter Reset (Numerical) quoid macOS 1 03-20-2011 08:10 PM
Command 8 Meter adjustment?? djryno ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 04-02-2010 08:59 AM
D-Command Memory Reset Berkesound ICON & C|24 4 03-11-2010 06:39 PM
Can D-Command show Gain Reduction on the Meter Bridge? macaholic ICON & C|24 3 02-13-2008 12:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com