Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2014, 03:50 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Reverb One 32-Bit AAX crashes Pro Tools 10.3.8

Hi guys,

I just picked up Reverb One, currently running 10.3.8 and 11.1.2 native concurrently on OSX 10.8.5.

Reverb One crashes in 32-bit mode in 10 but works fine in 64-bit on Pro Tools 11. I have to disable plugins to even launch a session with Reverb One instantiated and any attempt to add it in to a session bombs Pro Tools out within a couple of seconds. I've trashed prefs etc and no luck.

Anybody else experiencing this or have any solutions?

Cheers y'all.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2015, 04:01 PM
Mr.Mann Mr.Mann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 9
Default Re: Reverb One 32-Bit AAX crashes Pro Tools 10.3.8

Yes, on 10.3.9, Reverb One works for a few weeks and then pro tools refuses to launch. Narrowed it down to Reverb One, only solution I've found is to re-install it.
__________________
www.donmannsound.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9.02 Crashes, AIR Reverb the cause? critza Windows 27 12-22-2011 06:00 PM
M-Powered 8.0.3 crashes due to reverb plug-in arthimself Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 11-12-2010 05:24 PM
Using Reverb on Pro-Tools - M-Box huspa 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-26-2004 12:25 PM
Ren Reverb / A.S. crashes me! Jeff Hodges Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-12-2002 01:39 AM
Reverb One Crashes MacPhearson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 01-17-2001 04:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com