Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Old 03-18-2009, 04:27 PM

Default Advice on hiring mixing/mastering engineer?

Apologies in advance if this is posted in the wrong forum.

I'm an amateur Pro Tools user and nationally published author contractually bound to produce my own audiobooks. I'm fairly technosavvy, but I'm no audio/mixing/mastering engineer - an art that IMHO can take a lifetime to perfect.

My latest project not your standard audiobook. It contains historic broadcasts, background music, Foley and sound effects, live audio, interviews, etc.

How might I go about finding a seasoned Pro Tools pro that could tweak my project files one chapter at a time and make them sound cinematic? Location is not important - I have a server setup that pretty much performs the same function as DigiDelivery.

Regards to all,

Jack
Old 03-18-2009, 04:47 PM

Default Re: Advice on hiring mixing/mastering engineer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JackBNimble View Post
Apologies in advance if this is posted in the wrong forum.

I'm an amateur Pro Tools user and nationally published author contractually bound to produce my own audiobooks. I'm fairly technosavvy, but I'm no audio/mixing/mastering engineer - an art that IMHO can take a lifetime to perfect.

My latest project not your standard audiobook. It contains historic broadcasts, background music, Foley and sound effects, live audio, interviews, etc.

How might I go about finding a seasoned Pro Tools pro that could tweak my project files one chapter at a time and make them sound cinematic? Location is not important - I have a server setup that pretty much performs the same function as DigiDelivery.

Regards to all,

Jack
Hi,