Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2010, 04:05 PM
Bender Bender is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,146
Default Video engine

When I launch Pro Tools it hangs on :looking for video engine: I suspect this is something I set in preferences when I installed it.
Can I remove the command that is looking for the video engine.

Thanks



003 console mac book Pro & Imac 2.66 , 10.6.4, 4 gigs of ram, PT 8.0.4 Rosetta 800
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2010, 06:30 PM
Bender Bender is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,146
Default Re: Video engine

ttt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Engine in PT 11.1 yop22 Post - Surround - Video 294 07-30-2014 08:03 AM
Boot Screen "Not Recognized Video Hardware Connected", "video engine failed to init bcrichguitar macOS 3 04-01-2012 09:10 AM
How to disable Video Engine Esus Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-02-2010 02:21 PM
How do I get rid of the Video Engine? notr2d2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-31-2009 09:51 AM
Where's the Video Engine? admix Post - Surround - Video 4 05-02-2008 04:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com