Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-20-2003, 01:54 AM

Default PT 6.1 + Digi 002 + Korg Triton.....need midi help

Hi guys,

I am new to Midi, but have just upgraded to MAc from PC, and also to 002 from 001.

I am able to record MIDI and Audio from my Triton, and playback the audio track fine, but I can not hear any sound on the MIDI playback.

I know its recording fine, because I can see the MIDI notes on my MIDI track, and I am able to you the pencil to change them.

My question (as stupid and newbie as it is I am sure), is how do I get to hear my MIDI track playback without having the audio track.. ie, I want to make changes in the MIDI track with the pencil tool (which I can do) but this obviously does not effect the Audio track.

I am sure my Triton to PT's setup is fine, because I am able to record, its just the question of editing and playback of the MIDI track I am unsure of.

I have tried playing with some Bus's, but can not figure out how to do it..

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Cheers, ROCK ON.
Old 08-21-2003, 10:53 PM

Default Re: PT 6.1 + Digi 002 + Korg Triton.....need midi help

*bump*
Old 08-22-2003, 04:21 AM

Default Re: PT 6.1 + Digi 002 + Korg Triton.....need midi