Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2010, 03:45 AM
Axcess Axcess is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 13
Default Link matrix on version 2.8.2

Hello, i've try to link matrix 1 and matrix 2 to make a stereo out. I assign master left on matrix 1 and master right on matrix 2, when i link it, the matrix 2 as the master left assign. Is there a bug or do i make a mistake ?
Thank Rémy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2010, 04:41 AM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Link matrix on version 2.8.2

Hi Remy,

I think I see what you are doing.
Each of the 12 input sources within each Matrix mixer is shared so whichever input is assigned to Input 1 on Matrix 1 will also be the input 1 on all other Matrix Mixers.

Your Main L and R are by default assigned to inputs 9 and 10.

To do what I think you're trying to do try the following :

- under Options > Busses : Link matrix 1 and 2
(sounds like you already did this)
- under Outputs, select Matrix 1. Since you linked Matrix 1 and 2 you should see a pan pot on every input channel. By default inputs 1 - 8 are assigned to Group outs 1 - 8. Inputs 9 and 10 are assigned to Main Left and Main Right.
- Pan input 9 hard Left and input 10 hard Right. Set both input levels to 0 dB and switch the input source ON (You can also link the levels for these inputs by checking the link box under inputs 9 - 10)

- In the patchbay > Outputs : assign a physical output to Matrix one and another one to Matrix 2.

Any Matrix input source panned Hard Left will only come out of the output assigned to Matrix 1 and anything panned Hard Right will only come out of the output assigned to Matrix 2.

I hope that makes sense. Let me know if you have further questions.

Thanks
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2010, 05:08 AM
C Hawk C Hawk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 18
Default Re: Link matrix on version 2.8.2

Are you using any PQ sends?

they are just stereo a Matrix
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2010, 01:01 PM
Jaakko Savela Jaakko Savela is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 24
Default Re: Link matrix on version 2.8.2

but there´s no delay for pq. right?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-14-2010, 10:45 AM
Axcess Axcess is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 13
Default Re: Link matrix on version 2.8.2

Hi Chris Thank for the info, i try it and it work's very well
__________________
Rémy
Venue D-Show, Ver. 3, 5x DSP card
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
protools 11 demo link to old version studiosus Pro Tools 11 1 02-05-2014 01:40 PM
Pro Tools Playback Issues at 88.2 with Delta Link / Alpha Link - Any ideas? azirkin macOS 1 01-17-2012 02:30 AM
Latest version of Satellite Link? 1m1 Pro Tools 9 0 08-14-2011 02:51 PM
LINK HERE!! - ERXP is now version 2.0.1 TheChimp Eleven Rack 1 04-03-2011 02:53 AM
Does anyone know the link to download the 001 XP version Obscene 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-20-2003 01:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com