Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2011, 05:24 PM
radioguru radioguru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 8
Default ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License

At my office I have PT HD 8.1 Running on an HP ILOK authorized for PTHD 7.3, 7.4 and 8.x

In my Home studio I have PT HD 8.1 on a MAC Pro. ILOKs for both systems are in the same ILOK account with 5 other ILOKs for several LE systems.

Downloaded PT HD 9 today and activated it. When I went to my ILOK account to down load the license it told me I had to surrender my 8.x license. That's fine however it wants the license from the office system which we will not be touching. How can I get the license to the HOME ILOK? Any help is welcome.
thanks much,
Robert
__________________
Robert
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2011, 09:59 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License

Quote:
Originally Posted by radioguru View Post
At my office I have PT HD 8.1 Running on an HP ILOK authorized for PTHD 7.3, 7.4 and 8.x

In my Home studio I have PT HD 8.1 on a MAC Pro. ILOKs for both systems are in the same ILOK account with 5 other ILOKs for several LE systems.

Downloaded PT HD 9 today and activated it. When I went to my ILOK account to down load the license it told me I had to surrender my 8.x license. That's fine however it wants the license from the office system which we will not be touching. How can I get the license to the HOME ILOK? Any help is welcome.
thanks much,
Robert
You can transfer assets ilok to ilok for any ilok registered to your account at no charge. About the only caveat is you can only have one copy of a particular asset on any particular ilok at a given time
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2012, 04:29 PM
superlead superlead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Boulogne /France
Posts: 10
Default Re: ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License

I have the same type of problem whereas i need to keep both licenses for my two PT9 HD Software licenses as i use both systems (one HD3 Accel PCIe and one HD Native , each in a different Mac Pro 8 core) :

http://206.55.124.187/showthread.php...=1#post1892937

Anybody knows how i can resolve thos problem and keep my two licenses ?

do i need to open anther ILOK account ?

i just have one account for the moment, with 5 ILOK registred on it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2012, 07:05 PM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License

Please see my post #5 (and replies) on this thread: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t...highlight=ilok

Avid never responded to this, but given the continuing number of folks having the same problem I think my hypothesis may be correct.

Perhaps Avid could respond?
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2012, 09:19 PM
the dude's Avatar
the dude the dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Burbank , Kalifornia, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: ILOK License Surrender wants WRONG License

It's simple although confusing
Just install 9 on the office ilok a nd then just swap the PT9/8 bundle with the PT8
License on the other ilok

If it says that here is an asset hat outweighs the pt8 asset don't proceed
You will then need a 3rd ilok and rotate the asstes through till it's all correct
__________________

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
http://www.studio-techservices.com

าำ
studio.tech@yahoo.comm
Mitch Berger Tech Services




We service ALL Avid products no Problem
HD192, 192, Omni, Control Surface, Pre, XMON, 192HD AD & DA / Accel Cards, Everything

ALL NEW HD192 AD -DA modification. the difference is incredible... no need to ship the entire unit , fast turn around

inquiry using link above
Repairs of SSL-Neve- Consoles and Repair ALL Modern & Vintage Gear
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-05-2014 12:11 AM
iLok License Surrender Issues Bruce Paine Technical Alerts 1 06-22-2013 09:29 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 08:22 AM
iLok won't surrender PT 9 license newstrings macOS 3 02-17-2012 03:56 PM
Structure 1.1 Surrender License on iLok srt2cmt2 macOS 1 01-06-2012 09:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com