Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #181  
Old 12-17-2012, 10:13 AM
nerd513 nerd513 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: cincinnati ohio
Posts: 581
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

on a native system anything over 50% cpu usage prepare for a crash or an error thats just how it is... if u want giant sessions get hdx... its possible plug ins could cause these problems but sounds to me like ur pushing ur sytsem to hard keep the cpu under 50%
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 12-17-2012, 02:05 PM
DYDE DYDE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: aix en provence/France
Posts: 18
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

thanks for your replies .

i wil try safe mode,it sounded potentially effective, but i loose this conviction with the ones that followed.
.i will try to remove uad cards,but if uad cards conflict with pro tools hd native,its in fact a very bad news cause we know that it will result as side effect that uad cards save a large amount of system resources,i cant imagine without uad cards how it could be possible to run these type of sessions..and another problem,is that plugins from avid and others,not provide the same quality and results than uad plugins,became the top quality in the plugins world.
its true and we know that when insert the avid BF76 and after insert a ln1176 from the uad serie,uad plugins make sound " flat" the ones of other companies..i will perform the test.
for the last reply,what you say finally close definitively my questions:
in mix situation,i never see the cpu at 50%and by far.always between minimum 65% for up to More than 75% constantly,with uad cards,multiple upgrades etc and powerfull Mac Pro .
if its not caused by problems and just the reality,im surprised and i imagined with this configuration and these sizes of sessions will be easily supported with my configuration,cause some users need and work on much bigger sessions.
i love avid systems and never change for another company,but your answer clearly indicate that i have no another solution than switch to hdx system for run my sessions and forget these problems.

With absolutely no sarcastic intention in mind,i suggest Avid to be a little less optimist in their hd native presentation if Mac Pro and the powerful computers configurations cannot run sessions associated with the therm "larges sessions"/

sorry for incorrect english,and its more clear now for what I'm concerned.
__________________
pro tools hd 10.3.6/pro tools HD 11/Hd native/8x8x8 HD io/hd omni/Mac Pro 2010 Westwere 8 core 32 gigas ram /HD PRE/Command 8/2 ssd - 2 internals hard drives/2 uad pcie cards
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 12-18-2012, 02:09 PM
LarsSlate LarsSlate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 24
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by nerd513 View Post
on a native system anything over 50% cpu usage prepare for a crash or an error thats just how it is... if u want giant sessions get hdx... its possible plug ins could cause these problems but sounds to me like ur pushing ur sytsem to hard keep the cpu under 50%
Would be nice if thats the case but my cpu never goes above 15% and still get these errors. Also do not agree with the crash thing. I think you may get a buffer error (unrelated to this post) where it cannot process fast enough.

PT8 LE on my machine I could run 50 tracks and above 50% cpu with no issues. The only issues were when I tried to go to 128 samples then it was expected.

But PT10 Native 1 track 0% cpu and errors. Random error times also.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 12-19-2012, 12:07 PM
DYDE DYDE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: aix en provence/France
Posts: 18
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

Ok,it Sounds right because i have crash and errors 9129 In face since beginong Of New sessions,the only différence is more the session grows and more the errors and crash increase.and a lot of users have many problems with hd native,and I will be disappointed to realize that it need hdx only to run "larges session " and hd native was not able to support these with powerful computers and configurations.ive tryed to reinstall osx,with a clean reinstall of pro tools hd today,but I've already had crashes,clock problems(buzz that won't stop and obligated to relaunch),and I'm sure errors 9129 will reappears soon.like many users say,it become sure that hd native system has problems and is not stable with any updates,os,powerful configurations,or sessions sizes.plugins like waves cla x can increase crashes,but I constate that there is multiples problems in various scenarios and sessions states or config.avid must to offer issues,cause iota not acceptable and we are on a hd system for work on on projects and music without lost of time or become crazy with things that interfets to for run a session and do music.
__________________
pro tools hd 10.3.6/pro tools HD 11/Hd native/8x8x8 HD io/hd omni/Mac Pro 2010 Westwere 8 core 32 gigas ram /HD PRE/Command 8/2 ssd - 2 internals hard drives/2 uad pcie cards
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 12-19-2012, 12:25 PM
LarsSlate LarsSlate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 24
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

I do not think HDX is immune. When I was in the market I looked in depth at HDX and I found a ton of threads about these same issues on HDX and OSX 10.8.x

From what I read they state the HDX card uses the exact same FPGA chip as native and this is the interface chip from the outside hardware to the pcie, etc. The only difference is HDX has the dsp processors for the mixers, etc.

When I saw all these threads on HDX 9xxx errors I decided to go to HD Native since it was cheaper and looked like HDX was not ironed out on OSX 10.8.x

But here we are with the same issues.

I have a open ticket right now with Avid and I have a clean brand new system so there is no outside (software, cards) to interfere.

Hopefully a solution can be determined soon.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 12-19-2012, 12:49 PM
DYDE DYDE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: aix en provence/France
Posts: 18
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

Ok with this.these problems begin to decribilise the mains advantages of pro tools hd systems.let us know what is resort from avid about this.hope they will exactly determine the problems in multiple ways and help their customers to work like its promise with avid HD systems.problems occurs since begining,every os,updates etc.,we can easily constate it in multiples threads.
__________________
pro tools hd 10.3.6/pro tools HD 11/Hd native/8x8x8 HD io/hd omni/Mac Pro 2010 Westwere 8 core 32 gigas ram /HD PRE/Command 8/2 ssd - 2 internals hard drives/2 uad pcie cards
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 12-22-2012, 12:54 PM
RyanC RyanC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 647
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

Still nobody tried disabling C and P states? It sure sounds like the most likely source of the problem to me. Maybe not but it would take only a minute or two to try this.

Add this:

<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>No</string>

to /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/com.apple.Boot.plist

and reboot.

The C-states and P-states are probably automatically getting disabled when you boot to safe mode. I can run my hackintosh (3630k) up into the mid 90 % totally stable at higher buffers. 862 d-verbs @ 1024 completely stable. At low buffers the CPU gets a little more jumpy but this is to be expected, still @ 128 70-80% (with jumps above that) is all day solid.
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 12-23-2012, 02:19 PM
LarsSlate LarsSlate is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 24
Default Re: 9129, 9092, 9093 errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanC View Post
Still nobody tried disabling C and P states? It sure sounds like the most likely source of the problem to me. Maybe not but it would take only a minute or two to try this.

Add this:

<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>No</string>

to /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/com.apple.Boot.plist

and reboot.

The C-states and P-states are probably automatically getting disabled when you boot to safe mode. I can run my hackintosh (3630k) up into the mid 90 % totally stable at higher buffers. 862 d-verbs @ 1024 completely stable. At low buffers the CPU gets a little more jumpy but this is to be expected, still @ 128 70-80% (with jumps above that) is all day solid.
I tried this with no success.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9092, 9093 and 9129 error update? Mascola24 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 4 09-28-2011 07:10 PM
Help! Errors 9092, 9093, 9094, 9129 persisting! doobaGeoff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 05-27-2007 07:32 PM
9092, 9093 errors when minimizing WilliamDC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-10-2006 04:31 PM
Interrupt errors -9092/ -9093/ -9094/ -9129 saxbill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-18-2002 12:41 PM
Studied all posts on 9092 9093 9129 however, these errors are still driving me NuTs! Wildberrie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 23 12-06-2001 06:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com