Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2007, 07:27 AM
dulirious dulirious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 21
Default Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

Pro Tools will not fully open for me. It keeps getting hung up on the "Creating DAE Objects" and a screen pops up saying that it is unable to locate the Digidesign hardware. The computer sees the Mbox and knows it is there, but Pro Tools can't see it for some reason. I've done a complete uninstall and re-installed PT, but I still get the same problem. I'm using a Powerbook G4 running 10.4.8 and PT 7.0. Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2007, 09:42 AM
pontaluna pontaluna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

One other comment. This computer had been successfully running Pro Tools and the Mbox for several months. The problem started after some changes were made by the IT department to change user names and passwords for the company intranet.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2007, 09:45 AM
pontaluna pontaluna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

One other test we tried was taking the laptop into the studio and trying to hook tothe 002 in the rack. Got the same result. It hangs at DAE and says no hardware available.
Thanks
Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2007, 09:58 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,539
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

Have you tried updating to Pro Tools LE 7.1, then 7.1cs10? That would include a new DAE file.
7.1 can be found in Featured Downloads, and 7.1cs10 in Pro Tools CS Updates, both Quick Links in the Support section.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2007, 11:56 AM
pontaluna pontaluna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

Tried to download as suggested and authorization code is rejected (taken from order form directly). Tried six times.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2007, 12:23 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

You're entering the code EXACTLY as you see it, including upper and lower case letters and spaces? It should start with DIGI07 - is that what you have?

Another thing to try would be trashing preferences per the instructions in the OS X Setup and General Troubleshooting sticky at the top of this forum, as that may clear up the Pro Tools launch problem.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-28-2007, 12:33 PM
pontaluna pontaluna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

Yes, exactly as it is on the order confirmation. And this software was working until last week and we purchased in October. I also noticed on my home page that there are no authorizations recorded and no downloads recorded, but we purchased by download and then backed up with a disc.

In the meantime I will try your other suggestion.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-28-2007, 12:49 PM
pontaluna pontaluna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

I have followed the trashing directions fully and to no avail. It still stops when it reaches the DAE.
Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-28-2007, 01:18 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

Ok, let's try a new admin account next.

If that doesn't do it, try removing all of the plug-ins from your plug-ins folder, trash preferences again, and try another relaunch.

Let us know if either of these help.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-28-2007, 01:27 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,539
Default Re: Pro Tools 7 not recognizing Mbox 1

For help returning to your upgrade downloads and authorization codes, please see the Featured Downloads & Help page in the main website support section:
http://www.digidesign.com/support

On the right side under Quick Links, you will find this:

Featured Downloads & Help
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=23375
===
Download Help:

Downloaded Upgrades

Upgrades Purchased from the DigiStore
If you purchased a downloadable Pro Tools upgrade from the DigiStore, go to the DigiStore and click on the "your account" link at the top. You should see your recent orders after you are logged in.

Click on "View Order Details/Tracking Number" next to your Pro Tools upgrade order. Your upgrade downloads will be available on the order details page, along with your authorization code if you purchased a Pro Tools LE upgrade (this is also where you would find your authorization for MP3 Option if you purchased that product).

Pro Tools Amnesty Upgrades
Login to your My Digi account on the website. If you have previously completed the activation process for a Pro Tools Amnesty Upgrade, your downloads will be available after you login, along with your Pro Tools LE authorization code if you received a Pro Tools LE Amnesty upgrade. These will be under "Registered Downloads" at the bottom of your My Digi home page. Currently, only Amnesty upgrades are listed in your Registered Downloads section.
=====

I checked your account, and you need to login to the DigiStore with your own email address, which is the account that the orders were placed under with your login on the DigiStore. Although the receipts show a different email address in the shipping information that was entered, that is only for notification purposes. The DigiStore account that is used for a purchase remains the same, regardless of what email address is entered during the order for receipt/shipping notification.

All of your DigiStore orders are listed in your DigiStore account after you login, and the authorization codes for the Pro Tools LE 7.0/7.1/7.1.1 upgrades you purchased in early October 2006 are included in the receipts there. In order to qualify for a free "amnesty" upgrade to Pro Tools LE 7.3, you would need to have purchased after November 1, 2006.

You would be eligible for the discounted upgrade for PTLE 7.0/7.1 owners to Pro Tools LE 7.3.
And also to download PTLE 7.1, 7.1.1, and any 7.1.x CS updates for free.

But if you are trying to use your PTLE 7.0 authorization code to download 7.3.x, it will not work.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools LE 8.4.0 Not Recognizing Mbox Mike_Buttz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-29-2012 09:26 AM
osx not recognizing mbox jack s. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 05-25-2010 11:56 PM
pro tools not recognizing mbox chunkymutt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-24-2009 08:48 AM
2 Problems: PT not recognizing plug-in and CPU not recognizing external hard drives jasonguitar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 06-28-2009 06:32 AM
Pro Tools not recognizing MBOX on system / modemdavid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 07-23-2007 09:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com