Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2011, 01:35 PM
4164 4164 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2
Default Help! Pro Tools Academic 7.3 Wont Recognize my 002 rack

Please HELP HELP HELP AnBody!!1


Just Hooked my PowerBook G4 to my 002 rack and installed pro tools Academic 7.3. Problem is when i try to open it asks for a hardware even though my 002 is plugged in moreover my 002 wont show up in the "sound" Pane when i go into preferences. So i tried downloading a driver but all i could find on the digi site was a 002 driver for 7.4, which installs just fine but even though my PowerBook now recognizes it, pro tools academic 7.3 refuses to open.

Q 1 : Is Pro Tools Academic 7.3 Compatible with 002 rack.

Q 2 should i be looking for a 002 driver for 7.3?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2012, 07:09 PM
rioparent rioparent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: vancouver
Posts: 1
Default Re: Help! Pro Tools Academic 7.3 Wont Recognize my 002 rack

I'm having a very similar problem. however I am using a macbook with 10.5.8. did you have any luck?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools wont recognize new plug ins rockguitarist1255 Pro Tools 10 8 12-27-2011 05:43 AM
Pro tools LE 8 wont recognize mbox 2 khammon11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-11-2010 10:07 AM
Pro Tools Wont Recognize My Mbox 2!! Help! tmsounds General Discussion 3 10-08-2010 11:19 PM
Computer/ProTools LE wont recognize 003 rack natehambrick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-25-2010 11:32 AM
Academic 7.3.1 will not recognize BFD ronlosangeles Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 15 10-27-2007 10:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com