Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2010, 01:01 PM
stainless stainless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Posts: 561
Default arming grouped tracks?

is there a way to arm all tracks for record within a group at once? or is one at a time it?

This would be handy for drums
__________________
Stainless - G5 2.3x2, 5 GB RAM, 1.5TB, OSX 10.5.x and 8.0 002R/D8, MC Control/MC Mix, etc, etc, etc
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2010, 01:13 PM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default Re: arming grouped tracks?

just keep all the tracks you are recording selected. then you can "shift + option + click" one of the record buttons and all selected tracks will be armed.
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2010, 01:17 PM
soundboy35 soundboy35 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Depends
Posts: 1,289
Default Re: arming grouped tracks?

Select all the tracks in the group (Shift Click each one), then press Shift & Option while clicking record in one of the tracks. Handy indeed.
In HD, there's an option in the group settings for record enabling the tracks, but not in LE.
__________________
Mac Pro Dual 3GHz
10.8.5, PT10.3.9
MacBook Pro 15in, 2.3gHz,i7 Quad Core
10.12.6, PT12.8.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2010, 02:08 PM
stainless stainless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Posts: 561
Default Re: arming grouped tracks?

thanks a might much! to you both!

anyone know if that's one of the bonuses of 9.0? (I'll be upgrading in January... hopefully the bugs are fixed)
__________________
Stainless - G5 2.3x2, 5 GB RAM, 1.5TB, OSX 10.5.x and 8.0 002R/D8, MC Control/MC Mix, etc, etc, etc
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
comping grouped tracks manyrains 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-21-2012 05:12 AM
Some how grouped all tracks RareBreedMetal Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 02-11-2011 08:39 AM
editing grouped tracks with some of them hidden MixerGuy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 10-17-2009 09:59 PM
PTHD 8 grouped tracks MEAT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 8 12-24-2008 06:41 PM
all tracks are grouped together Cayotic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-06-2005 11:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com