Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2002, 11:13 PM
Alan LaFleur Alan LaFleur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: durham, nc usa
Posts: 106
Default turning off cinema display?

I have a sorta-silly question for you cinema display users, do you guys leave it on all night?
I have a mixplus system & it doesn't like sleep mode, so how do you shut it down?

thx,
Alan lafleur
__________________
Alan LaFleur
Kachunk Recording & DVD
http://kachunk.go.to
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2002, 11:42 PM
Jamble Jamble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 102
Default Re: turning off cinema display?

I just configure my energy saver control panel for display sleep only. Works great for me!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2002, 09:56 PM
Alan LaFleur Alan LaFleur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: durham, nc usa
Posts: 106
Default Re: turning off cinema display?

According to digidesign setup, the sleep is supposed to be set to 'never' is it ok to separate the display and put it to sleep if inactive?
__________________
Alan LaFleur
Kachunk Recording & DVD
http://kachunk.go.to
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2002, 10:13 PM
Digi-Slime-NYC Digi-Slime-NYC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 220
Default Re: turning off cinema display?

"Sleep" doesn't work for me.

I just turn the brightness all the way down and forget about it. It only uses 62 watts of electricity (probably less with brightness down) and even the 23" cinema display will be obsolete by the time it burns out.
__________________
-------
xxx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
20" or 23" cinema display? rickenbacker12 Post - Surround - Video 2 10-20-2004 01:58 PM
20" or 23" Cinema Display? dfusion 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-02-2004 09:04 AM
Cinema display and studio display Nick Le Mon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-27-2002 09:41 AM
Cinema Display + TV ?!?! donpietra Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-15-2001 06:12 AM
cinema display spacegoat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 12-04-2000 08:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com