Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2001, 04:36 PM
coaster coaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: fargo nd usa
Posts: 1,042
Default new web page is pathetic!

it doesnt even function correctly. its trying to load the tool bar but cannot.

"page cannot be displayed" is running rampant here.

the pages are ugly too, esp that puke green
__________________
www.mp3.com/xtac
for the faint of goth
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2001, 05:34 PM
trevorM trevorM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Sydney,NSW,Australia
Posts: 49
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

It functions correctly for me, perhaps ya computer is pathetic.... I think the colors are alright for a change!
__________________
[b]TrevorM[b]
[email]trevor_mckenna@hotmail.com[email]
url=http://i.am/trevorM]i.am/trevorM[/url]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2001, 11:29 PM
sv_guy sv_guy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Nevada, USA
Posts: 35
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

This new site is leaps and bounds from what it was. Looks great on IE 5 on the Mac.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2001, 05:22 AM
Wolfgang Eller Wolfgang Eller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,036
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

Sorry but I have the same problem like coaster.
PC, IE 5.5 and it always says HTTP fault 406 and "page cannot be displayed" .
What`s the problem?

Regards Wolfgang
__________________
www.srs-mastering.de
Mac Pro 6.1-8core, OS 10.13, PT2018, HDX2, Sonnet Echo Express III-R, Madi Interface.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2001, 07:07 AM
watsolo watsolo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Edison, NJ USA
Posts: 21
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

New site looks great on the mac (IE). Bad experience using IE5 on the PC. Went to Netscape on the PC and everything looks good. Looks great on the mac though.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2001, 02:25 AM
SonOfSmawg SonOfSmawg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pahrump, Nevada, USA
Posts: 114
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

I'm having the 'page cannot be loaded' prob,
but I like the new site...
I'm on PC/IE5. I've given-up on Netscape6 on
both my PC and MAC, nothing but probs...
Wish I had the time and patience to figure-out how to use 'icab'...

------------------
Come and explore the future of recorded music.
recording.org

[This message has been edited by SonOfSmawg (edited January 22, 2001).]
__________________
recording.org
The Gateway to the Future
of Digital Audio Recording.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-22-2001, 03:19 AM
3james 3james is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada
Posts: 78
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

site looks great digi!!!!! and works fine for me.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-22-2001, 03:37 AM
stevegalante stevegalante is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Montreal, QC (Canada)
Posts: 1,725
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

Extremely difficult to load the toolbar. I'm using Netscape 6. For the duc it's better to directly type duc.digidesign.com


------------------
www.downinhollywood.com
__________________
http://www.stevegalante.com
System details :
ProTools Native card, Ultimate 2019.5, MacPro 5,1 12 Core 3.33GHz, 64Gb RAM, Mojave 10.14.4, Lynx Aurora(n), Raven MTi
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-22-2001, 10:32 AM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

Can not load the page from my PC (IE5.0)!!!
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-22-2001, 10:39 AM
redline redline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: amsterdam - holland
Posts: 24
Default Re: new web page is pathetic!

I'm also have the HTTP 406 error!
I've tried it on 3 different PC's!
On the MAC it is difficult to load the toolbar!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pro tools shortcuts 11.0 page 2 and page 48 are missing vctorsound Pro Tools 11 1 08-27-2013 05:44 PM
Pro Tools Wont Even Load PATHETIC. JamesClark1991 Windows 33 11-27-2012 06:53 PM
WAVE THREAD REMOVED!!!! Pathetic!!! thestudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 45 07-22-2004 01:52 AM
Please, please help me and my pathetic guitar sound... HMT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 23 04-29-2003 03:33 PM
Who thinks the Swing function is pathetic? WestPhillySoulzition MIDI 10 02-28-2001 06:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com