Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-25-2014, 06:27 PM
ianmiller ianmiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 216
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

The app nap suggestion definitely helps and makes it a little more stable - but only a little. Sluggish response and instability still abounds.......
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-28-2014, 08:53 AM
michaiel michaiel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 47
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

Eucon was stable for me with 10.8, but after installing a new SSD with OS 10.9, PT 11.1 and Eucon 3.1 it is very unstable.

Hopefully AVID is on top of this.

I have never had this much trouble before....
__________________
Hackintosh
Intel Core i7-3770K Quad-Core Processor 3.5 GHz
32 Gigs RAM
UAD 2 Quad Card
UAD Duo Apollo w/Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-28-2014, 12:06 PM
tristan klein tristan klein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: france
Posts: 92
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

Detach and Attach again on EuControl panel seems to help but the bug is coming back after 10mn.
__________________
www.tristanklein.com
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-29-2014, 09:22 AM
DanielEUCON's Avatar
DanielEUCON DanielEUCON is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 125
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

Interesting.

I will keep an eye on this. To me it sounds like the Apo Nap issue, but it sounds like you have done this.

Are you all running with multiple network ports active?
All on SSD boot drives?
Firewall settings?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-01-2014, 06:25 AM
tristan klein tristan klein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: france
Posts: 92
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanielEUCON View Post
Interesting.

I will keep an eye on this. To me it sounds like the Apo Nap issue, but it sounds like you have done this.

Are you all running with multiple network ports active?
All on SSD boot drives?
Firewall settings?
Hi Daniel,
No SSD drives, no firewall, only one ethernet port active for me...
__________________
www.tristanklein.com
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-06-2014, 07:47 AM
tristan klein tristan klein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: france
Posts: 92
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

strangely, transport buttons always work great whatever happens...
__________________
www.tristanklein.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-23-2014, 10:24 AM
tristan klein tristan klein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: france
Posts: 92
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

is there any news here ? 3 months that I can't use my control surfaces...
__________________
www.tristanklein.com
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-23-2014, 11:45 AM
propower propower is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 2,202
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

Deleted -----

Once I disabled App nap in bth EuControl and MC_Client - things are working right so far. Will post back if this changes or degrades...
__________________
2017 27" iMac 3.8GHz i5, 1TB SSD
Logic ProX, Studio One V4, PT current version, Apogee Ensemble TB
Musician: http://www.ivanlee.net/
Design Engineer: http://www.propowerinc.com/resume.html

Last edited by propower; 02-23-2014 at 09:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-25-2014, 02:58 AM
A513055 A513055 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 1
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

Hi, I'm having this problem too.
Turning the knobs on the MC Mix adjusts the pan (or send level) in Logic Pro, but the change is not reflected on the display of the Mix.
If I select AUX on the Mix, the display still shows Pan until I select a different track and come back. There is no way at all to get it to display the second or third AUX sends as it used to when pressing the Page button.

On the MC Control, Pressing a knob down no longer selects it for adjustment.
Basically the knobs are all broken.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-25-2014, 03:37 PM
joren joren is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Gent, Belgium
Posts: 22
Default Re: eucon still bugging since maverick

I second this.

On my 10.9.1 system it's also very buggy:

-it often crashes on system startup, have to launch it again.
-it often crashes upon connection with Artist Mix.
-mostly the controller is auto-connected, but every once in a while I have to add it manually.
-it often holds up system shutdown. I have to do shutdown command again then it continues. When I disable Eucon apps in preferences, it doesn't happen anymore.
-ONLY PORTS 1-4 ARE USABLE IN MAC OR HUI APPS!!! This means I can have only one app listed in the EUCON Prefpane, and have to reboot every time I want to change that. Extra ports don't get created in audio midi setup.
-it often seems to introduce some delay.

All of this is on an absolutely fresh install of mavericks. Very annoying for a fine product like this.

PLEASE AVID, fix this. Should be done by now.
__________________
Mac Pro 8 core OSX Mojave
PT10HD, PT11HD, PT12HD Native
3x Avid Artist Mix, Euphonix MC Transport, PT|Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maverick with Pro Tools LE 8.0.5 goose22j 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 12-03-2014 10:18 AM
Maverick & protools 11 mgsr70 Pro Tools 11 7 01-25-2014 06:06 PM
Digidesign 002 and OSX Maverick 67Thunderbird Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 11-27-2013 05:58 AM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 01:01 PM
cs3 still bugging the hell out of me midnightrambler Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-11-2009 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com