Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2014, 09:55 AM
Zeusius Zeusius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

Hi,

I am new to this forum and I am in need of some pretty big help.

When I load Pro Tools 11, I get this message:


Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

The following Plug-ins failed to load because no valid authorization could be found or the iLok key was not connected:

Elastic Audio.aaxplugin

Move these plug-ins to the "Plug-Ins (Unused)" folder?




I tried searching the forum and found this post:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t...e+unauthorized


However I tried what was suggested in the thread but it did not help, can anyone else shed some light on what the problem might be. I have tried all other things that I can think of. Including replacing the Elastic audio plugin with another version suggested on the avid support site, that didn't work either.

So If anyone can help it would be great as I don't really want to have to buy support from avid.


p.s I tried uninstalling pro tools and reinstalling it but everytime that I do that the iLok license manager doesn't work and pro tools says that it can't open because it couldn't be authorized. Then I have to uninstall the iLok license manager and reinstall it. Causing me to have to restart my pc a further 2 times from the installation.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2014, 11:45 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,757
Question Re: Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

Hello Zeusius and welcome to the community.

The plug-ins referenced in that KB are optional and require licenses, so the error is normal if you don't have the licenses for those installed on your iLok. This isn't the same with Elastic Audio.

Can you please do a search for the following files?
  • Elastic Audio.dpm.rsr
  • iZotope_Radius_Win32.dll
If you find them please reply with the full path name (likely starts with "C:\Program Files...") for these files.

Thank you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2014, 03:28 PM
Zeusius Zeusius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Re: Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

Hi Jeffro,

Thank you for your reply I found the cause of the problem and have a temporary fix at the moment. I noticed when Pro Tools was loading and I got the error I got a small flash in the bottom corner of my screen. It was my security software Webroot saying that It had found a threat and was scanning and quarantining it. The threat was the Elastic Audio.aaxplugin folder.

I have no idea why it was picking out Elastic Audio as a threat, I guess it must be a false positive. So I will contact Webroot to see if they can offer a fix for it but temporarily disabling one of the shields whilst I use Pro Tools seems to do the trick for now.

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-26-2014, 05:19 AM
mjslakeridge's Avatar
mjslakeridge mjslakeridge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,078
Default Re: Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

You should disable any anti-virus software when running Pro tools. Click on the link on the top of this page entitled "Software Updates, Drivers,...", and then select "Computer Optimization Guides". Perform all of the steps recommended for your version of Windows and Pro Tools, and your system will perform much better.
__________________
"Whiskey Bottle...Brand New Car...Oak Tree You're in my Way" RVZ

Digi 002 rack , Command 8, Behringer ADA 8000, Tascam M-320B Mixer, Alesis Monitor Two Speakers, Vintage and Modern Tube Amps, Fender American Strat, 1973 Gibson SB-450 Bass, Epiphone Les Paul Traditional Pro, Roland W-30 Keyboard, Preimier XPK Fusion Drum Kit.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2014, 05:52 AM
Zeusius Zeusius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Re: Move Unauthorized Plug-ins

Thanks for the advice I will have a look at it per your suggestion.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins [SOLVED] HBHH macOS 4 10-03-2013 04:26 PM
All plug-ins have become unauthorized! chroma17 macOS 6 05-26-2012 05:19 AM
Can I move Plug-ins from an HD to LE system? sound01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-11-2007 11:36 PM
Please HELP!!! need to move my PT plug ins folder! scidef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-11-2007 09:07 AM
can I move d-verb to plug-in section mca 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-08-2001 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com