Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2010, 08:12 AM
lukeyy lukeyy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: ch
Posts: 329
Default I need help with the new I/O features

I want to import my exf and bus setup from another session and instead of replacing it it adds it to my existing setup which doesnt make sense at all... how can I replace my existin bus setup with the one I´m importing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2010, 08:27 AM
paranerd paranerd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada
Posts: 282
Default Re: I need help with the new I/O features

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukeyy View Post
I want to import my exf and bus setup from another session and instead of replacing it it adds it to my existing setup which doesnt make sense at all... how can I replace my existin bus setup with the one I´m importing?
Delete your existing setup and import your new setup. Unless I'm missing something...?
__________________
The Postman Post-Production Studio
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

IMDb (very partial)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2010, 08:43 AM
lukeyy lukeyy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: ch
Posts: 329
Default Re: I need help with the new I/O features

yep I want to mix both settings - some of the busses are already used in my old session and I just want to import efxs and busses from another session...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2010, 09:12 AM
paranerd paranerd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Moncton, NB, Canada
Posts: 282
Default Re: I need help with the new I/O features

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukeyy View Post
yep I want to mix both settings - some of the busses are already used in my old session and I just want to import efxs and busses from another session...
Hmmm, I don't know any other workaround than manually deleting the redundant busses.
__________________
The Postman Post-Production Studio
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

IMDb (very partial)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9 New Features???? edadema Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 38 11-05-2010 04:24 PM
Features grebarius Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 05-24-2008 01:02 AM
PT 6.9 -Anyone know what the new features will be? Imagine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-12-2005 07:00 AM
New features in LE? Dopamine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-01-2004 09:53 AM
Are there any new features in 6.2.2? Wyn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-21-2003 06:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com