Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-26-2016, 03:42 PM

Default I/O issues and distortion!?

Hey guys! Im not very experienced with PT, just use the basic controls to record my husbands music....
Right now we are running PT 10 with our MBOX2, one microphone in and going out to headphones. PT went from working perfectly to not letting us record in one day. All of a sudden it was giving me IO errors, and not letting me record, then it records but its very glitchy and distorted. Then there was a B on the record button on the track line.. now the B is gone, and I did a ton of things to the IO settings (off other threads on here) and it will record, but it is fuzzy in the background and glitch during playback...
Any ideas??
Ive reset all Input/Output/Bus setups and put to default. Ive changed the main output to MBox (it was something else before when it wasn't working) Ive lowered the latency and heightened the buffering.
Now the IO settings on the tracks are mbox labeled (before I started messing around with IO settings it was just in 1 2 or out 1 2 ...)
Im so confused!!
MBOX2

Old 08-26-2016, 04:49 PM

Default Re: I/O issues and distortion!?

Not sure if this could be part of the problem, but PT10 is not supported on Windows XP, it was only supported from Windows 7 on. How did you get PT10 to install and where did you find an Mbox 2 driver for Windows XP?
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Old 08-26-2016, 05:54 PM