Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2012, 03:32 AM
rastus rastus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 1
Default No Input Monitoring - Please help...

HI, Im running PT 9 , latest version etc on Mbox3. Never had any troubles previously but Ive lost all input monitoring. I know the hardware works because I can playback previously recorded tracks and I can record a new track - I just can't hear it either when record -enabled or when recording. GIven it plays and records as it should I know my I/O settings have to be correct. Is there something SO simple here Im missing?
I have tried this through headphones and studio monitors - same result.
I have tried the usual things like starting a new song from scratch, trying to work on an existing project, re-starting PT , rebooting computer....same result.
ANy help would be greatly appreciated,
cheers, rastus
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2012, 05:54 AM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Re: No Input Monitoring - Please help...

Maybe the Input Only Monitoring/Auto Input Monitoring setting has changed? Press Option + K to toggle.

If it's not this, try trashing Pro Tools Preferences.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Input monitoring Sunshy Pro Tools 11 3 08-16-2013 10:00 PM
Input monitoring ROBB007 macOS 7 04-08-2013 05:07 PM
Input Monitoring ROBB007 macOS 6 02-16-2013 11:20 PM
Auto input/input only monitoring failing in PTLE 8.0.4 miketeachesclass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 04-11-2012 08:48 AM
Auto Input monitoring / Input only monitoring - Alt+K AdamPT8 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-09-2010 10:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com