Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-09-2008, 01:28 PM

Arrow Protools & iLok Authorization Inquiry

Hello world,

I'm new to the protools experience, I'm Running ptLE7.3.1 on Mbox2 micro hardware. I just completed the installation, But I have one problem; when I attempt to start the program, I get a authorization prompt box. If I click "Authorize" I get an error saying: No iLok Detected ("or something similar")
If I click "Quit" the program starts, It's operating fine; but I can't get any sound on my Mbox output.

So, I would like to get some suggestions or assistance in determining the problem.

1. Do I really have to purchase a iLok usb license before I can actually get to play with my program?

2. Or could it be a misconfiguration with my Mbox settings?

I welcome all words of encouragement. I just Bought the protools system, I had to purchase a DVD drive to run the installation, & I had to buy a stick of memory to complete the installation. If I have to buy one more thing, I'm going to Flip out.

thanx.
Old 08-09-2008, 01:34 PM

I THINK LE authorizes still with a serial number, check in the box and follow the instructions. If it didnt come with an ilok, chances are you dont need one.
Old 08-09-2008, 01:44 PM

Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by joeydego View Post
I THINK LE authorizes still with a serial number, check in the box and follow the instructions. If it didnt come with an ilok, chances are you dont need one.
hey man, thnx for the quick reply,
My system came with everything; including: serials, Authorization code, and registration ID. I was prompted to Enter Authorization code after Installation.