Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2015, 10:22 AM
lbar11 lbar11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 77
Default Loading Embedded rigs PT11.3.1

Does anyone know if there a way to load the embedded rigs in PT 11.3.1 under OSX 10.9.5? My recorded tracks show the "E" symbol but I cant right click to load the setting, nor does it show up in the stand alone Eleven Rack Editor under the rig drop down list.

Any ideas, or is this functionality not available.

Thanks for any assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2015, 11:37 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,409
Default Re: Loading Embedded rigs PT11.3.1

It's available....

So if you right click the track you do not see this?

Click image for larger version

Name:	embed Rigs 1.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	48.8 KB
ID:	3759

What about right clicking the file in the Clip List?

Click image for larger version

Name:	embed rigs 2.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	76.6 KB
ID:	3760
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2015, 12:53 PM
lbar11 lbar11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 77
Default Re: Loading Embedded rigs PT11.3.1

Brian, thanks for the quick reply. I do not see this when I right click on the audio file in the regions list or when I right click on the audio file on the track.

I should point out that the Eleven Rack is not my PT interface, my 003 is. Not sure if this has anything to do with it. I do know that with my current configuration, I have been able to load rig settings in the past.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2015, 01:09 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,409
Default Re: Loading Embedded rigs PT11.3.1

Have you done the normal PT trouble shooting like trashing Preferences?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-23-2015, 01:20 PM
lbar11 lbar11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 77
Default Re: Loading Embedded rigs PT11.3.1

No, but I'll give that a try tonight. Will keep you posted. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2015, 07:20 PM
lbar11 lbar11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 77
Default Re: Loading Embedded rigs PT11.3.1

OK Brian, sorry for the stupidity. I recently switched from a mouse to an apple trackpad and was command+clicking on the audio file which shows alternate takes. Once I set up the trackpad for right clicking, I now see that functionality.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 "sees" Eleven Rack as playback engine only (no editor window,embedded rigs,etc) locust_tree Eleven Rack 4 12-08-2014 03:16 PM
Embedded Rig Settings in PT11? OnlineRock Eleven Rack 4 07-13-2013 02:00 PM
Loading embedded rig settings Stig Eliassen Eleven Rack 6 05-05-2013 02:52 AM
Rigs saving, loading and organizing issues dbvoyager Eleven Rack 4 03-14-2012 03:33 PM
unable to load embedded rigs Muzza_Boogie Eleven Rack 4 03-01-2011 04:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com