Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 02-04-2016, 06:33 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: Cut the cord with Waves

I still use plenty of waves plug ins. but have swapped many out for stuff from DMG, the Avid Pro series or Altiverb.

The ones I still cant live without are C6, C4, Vitamin, MV2 and RVOX...



I recently switched from R-DESSER to DMG Essence and the difference is night and day.
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 02-06-2016, 09:54 AM
reidj reidj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Montreal
Posts: 12
Default Re: Cut the cord with Waves

I've moved to Fabfilter for EQ, Dessing and my rare need Multiband. Even though I have many alternatives from McDSP, UAD & Avid I still find myself reaching for RenComp, just something I like about it.

I still can't find a meter with the usefulness of their Dorrough collection and still put WLM Plus on my master bus.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 02-07-2016, 06:27 AM
simon.a.billington simon.a.billington is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 745
Default Re: Cut the cord with Waves

I've waited for such a long time for McDSP to get savvy with AU for my other needs, but it took them too long for me really. I ended up filling my needs elsewhere, partly with Waves.

Still great tech though.

I may still end up investing, who knows.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-07-2016, 07:38 AM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,807
Default Re: Cut the cord with Waves

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
The ones I still cant live without are C6, C4,
http://www.fabfilter.com/products/pr...ressor-plug-in

https://www.meldaproduction.com/plug...MAutoDynamicEq

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
Vitamin
I am always suspicious of "Enhancers", but that's me. I do use Cranesong Phoenix and, on certain FX, FabFilter Saturn -- I realize these are different than Vitamin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
MV2 and RVOX..
http://www.dmgaudio.com/products_compassion.php
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OT: Y-cord = loss of fidelity? jlcnyc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 01-14-2006 12:23 PM
002r power cord? scottedog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-21-2004 09:34 PM
LONGER DIGI 001 CORD!!! romancindastone General Discussion 2 04-23-2004 12:15 AM
CORD PROBLEMS? coleslaw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-03-2002 11:33 AM
CORD PROBLEMS! coleslaw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 12-13-2001 04:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com