Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2015, 03:49 AM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default where is menu "copy and relink"

hey,

I´m in the session Workspace and selected some files which are on another drive.
in PT10.xx you could now use the menu on the far right "copy and relink".
Then all files which were on other drives were copied to the session "audio files" folder and relinked there. (extremely useful if you work with big sessions and don't want to "copy session in" all the time).

but this menu point is gone. Where is it? Didi they drop it?

thanks!!
m-.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2015, 05:07 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: where is menu "copy and relink"

Hi.

Not a feature that I use, but I believe you need to create a catalog first. Then you can right-click the catalog itself, or files within that catalog, and choose Copy and relink.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2015, 07:47 AM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 110
Default Re: where is menu "copy and relink"

In the Workspace, choose Session Audio Files. If you sort by Path, you can fairly easily select files from other drives, then right-click to choose "Copy and Relink".
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-07-2015, 08:45 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: where is menu "copy and relink"

Yeah, this used to work with a control-click, but now it has to be an actual right-click, so if your trackball/mouse isn't set up for right-click you'll have to add it.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2015, 08:49 AM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default Re: where is menu "copy and relink"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Breen View Post
Yeah, this used to work with a control-click, but now it has to be an actual right-click, so if your trackball/mouse isn't set up for right-click you'll have to add it.
hi! ok it was right click (something i switched off for PT, cause i had this on "control". so i had to reactivate this on the mouse, cause it has been removed from the "short menu".

thanks!
m.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-07-2015, 06:44 PM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: where is menu "copy and relink"

coolness - I think this was just a programming mistake as every other right-click function also works with control-click.. this one broke at 11. Threw me for a loop for a bit...
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Still can't find "Low Latency Monitoring" in my menu options... finalcut Pro Tools 10 13 02-20-2013 11:52 AM
contextual menu appears by "accident" KK Proffitt Post - Surround - Video 2 12-03-2011 01:51 AM
Bug using "Save As" and Title-bar Path Menu dkrz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-19-2009 07:03 PM
"automatically find and relink" craigdwlr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-11-2008 10:48 PM
"Save Session Copy" MUST copy AIIFF files??? BHeller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-11-2001 12:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com