Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-03-2013, 12:56 PM
Fir3bird Fir3bird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 63
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

You're welcome, glad it help...
If someone need further explanation on how to do it, feel free to ask... I can make a more detailled tutorial...

If that worked, I hope that we can assume that it is not a really big deal to find a solution and that a driver update will do the job just fine !
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-04-2013, 05:39 AM
chiv33s chiv33s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: England
Posts: 58
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

Pro tools seems to be working fine for me now with ASIO4ALL but I would still rather use just my Roland interface. Anyway, I got in contact with Roland and the guy asked me to have a look at my events log, and I found the PT11 error and sent him this:

Faulting application name: ProTools.exe, version: 11.0.0.528, time stamp: 0x51c054fd
Faulting module name: MSVCR100.dll, version: 10.0.40219.325, time stamp: 0x4df2bcac
Exception code: 0x40000015
Fault offset: 0x00000000000761c9
Faulting process ID: 0xce0
Faulting application start time: 0x01ce6f69af924c2d
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Avid\Pro Tools\ProTools.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\MSVCR100.dll
Report ID: 17bb42cc-db5d-11e2-bf14-3085a91fdc0c
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

He said it is an Avid problem, so I thought I would post it on here see if any Avid people can workout what it is? Because I have no idea what all this means
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-04-2013, 06:29 AM
Bharath's Avatar
Bharath Bharath is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 114
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

Quote:
Originally Posted by chiv33s View Post
He said it is an Avid problem, so I thought I would post it on here see if any Avid people can workout what it is? Because I have no idea what all this means
Not necessarily. As mentioned earlier, if Roland can loan us a hardware I am sure we can fix it if it is related to AAE (or at least tell them why PT is crashing etc)
__________________
:: Bharath
Pro Tools Software Team
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-04-2013, 07:13 AM
Fir3bird Fir3bird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 63
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

Guys,

Believe me or not, but I launch Pro Tools 11 with the Octa-Capture without any trouble at the moment...

Except the bug i'm experiencing right here : http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=341236

EdEdit: I can launch pro tools and open a session with the octa-capture, but I experience huge audio drop-outs as soon as I do something in it(like moving a pro tools window, etc...) and eventually it'll make Pro Tools crash...
__________________
Fir3bird

-----
PT 10 & 11 / Octa-Capture
Vaio Z (Win7 64bits)
Full details on my profile...

Last edited by Fir3bird; 07-04-2013 at 07:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-04-2013, 12:41 PM
chiv33s chiv33s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: England
Posts: 58
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

The message I got back when I sent that error log was pretty abrupt really, just sounded like they were shifting the blame, but I just thought I would psot it on here to see if was any use, as for loaning you an interface to try, from another thread or maybe this one someone said Roland was waiting for you guys to loan them a copy of PT11, honestly I am not bothered what is causing the problem as long as it can get fixed eventually
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-05-2013, 07:05 AM
social social is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Göteborg
Posts: 19
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

Okey!
I just tested the OctaCaptue on MBP Retina running 10.8.2, it was flawless. Version 11.0.1 HD.

I tested a 5.1 project, did a offline bounce (damn, that was fast). Everything sounded as it should all my automation with reverbs was there. As some users has reported in other threads it dosn't follow, it did.

So its a Windows 7 problem. As Windows is my main rig, I'm not forging out money for a new Mac. But I got a good deal on a Fireface 400, which I'm tempted on.
__________________
ASRock Pro3 / i7-2600K / Radeon 6850 / Win7 64BIT & OSX 10.7 / ProTools 11HD Native / OctaCapture
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-05-2013, 11:45 AM
chiv33s chiv33s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: England
Posts: 58
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

Yeah I think it is just a windows problem, because when I messaged Roland as soon as I said Runtime Error they said that is just a windows problem.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-05-2013, 01:41 PM
Fir3bird Fir3bird is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 63
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

Do they still offer some solution or support? A driver update maybe ?
What do they told you?
__________________
Fir3bird

-----
PT 10 & 11 / Octa-Capture
Vaio Z (Win7 64bits)
Full details on my profile...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-05-2013, 02:33 PM
javajunkie javajunkie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 9
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fir3bird View Post
Do they still offer some solution or support? A driver update maybe ?
What do they told you?
they called me back and said they tried a studiocapture with protools 11 and it worked fine for them. They did not have any additionals steps to try.

He said he was forwarding this issue to the driver people in Japan.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-05-2013, 05:59 PM
chiv33s chiv33s is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: England
Posts: 58
Default Re: Roland Octa-Capture crashes (PT 11 - Win 7 /64-bit )

All they said to me was it is a fault with Avid, which is sort of stupid to say, if the aren't already they need to get in contact with eachother.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9, Roland Octa Capture - iMac, No Sound Playback Mike1005 macOS 2 12-27-2013 02:59 PM
Roland Octa-Capture fiddlecat Windows 24 06-30-2013 06:35 AM
FS: Roland Octa-Capture - Like New agershon Buy & Sell 1 12-26-2012 07:51 AM
11R and Roland Octa Capture Marshall881 Eleven Rack 6 03-09-2012 08:37 PM
Roland Octa Capture mikemolloy1971 Windows 1 09-22-2011 07:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com