Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2013, 07:05 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Mbox 3 Pro Help.

Hi just got this thing.

I have my monitors connected to output 1 and 2. Left Right.

Headphones work fine.

But can't get the Main Volume knob to push my Monitors?

Any ideas?

Thanks
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2013, 10:20 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

Is there a video showing how to set this up?

I dont understand this Mbox Pro mixer. No Shame.

Outputs are 1/2 Underneath it says Stereo Mix 1. In this position when I hit the Mono Button on the Mbox I get bad distortion.

If I change it to Stereo Mix 2 and hit Mono it seems to work correctly.

Stereo Mix 1 sounds like crap in Mono what is up with this?

Also the Dim/Mute button? I have to hold it down a few seconds for it fully mute. Then the light flashes on and off? I push it again and the light stays lite with a very low volume I push it again and the light goes off and the volume returns to normal?

I just bought this thing off ebay pathetic shipping job.

Need to know if this is normal functionality with the unit because it seems wacked out and not very intuitive. Like a 003R.

Please can anyone help?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2013, 09:08 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

Really need some help! Where is all the love at?

Look on Outputs 1/2 and Underneath it says Stereo Mix 1. In this position I get a lot of distortion in the audio. Mono Button engaged or not.

As soon as I Switch to Stereo Mix 2 underneath Outputs 1/2 on the control panel the sound clears up.

What is up?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-2013, 09:45 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

Ok I uninstalled the driver control panel.

Reinstalled.
.
Again My monitors are Outputs 1/2.

Looking at the control panel under Software returns the 1 and 2 faders are up. and they show a signal as well as the Master Fader on the control Panel.

BUT NO AUDIO comes through the speakers.

This is where it get good!

Under Outputs 1/2 on the control Panel if I switch it to "STEREO MIX 2
And turn the faders 1 and 2 on the Software Returns up I get sound.

Now if I switch over to Stereo MIX 1 there is sound but distorted and when I engage the MON button there is distortion.

Need someone with experience here with this thing to tell me what is going on.

Please stop Feeding Trolls and help people.
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-05-2013, 10:04 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

This behavior is the same on my PT 10 OSX 10.7.2 system.
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-05-2013, 10:41 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

Bump
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-05-2013, 11:55 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

You guys can delete posts and ham it up speculating the PT 11 debacle but can't give someone some simple answers.

About a current product they are trying to use. Not dreaming in a fantasy world of WHAT IF.
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-05-2013, 12:12 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,440
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

You seem to be suffering from an interesting sense of entitlement and feeling you can demand rapid help from and tell other users how to spend their time. For urgent problems you can purchase an ASC and telephone Avid support. It is easy to find out how with a quick Google search...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-05-2013, 12:15 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,947
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

Thanks Darryl. You have been very helpful. Smart Ass.
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-05-2013, 12:23 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,440
Default Re: Mbox 3 Pro Help.

You would likely have gotten help if you had explained as clearly as possible what you are exactly doing and what the problem is. And written in clean easy to follow English, what is "push my monitors"? And included some more basic info about your overall setup. The long rambling conversations with yourself are not that clear or easy to follow and by making people work to unravel what is going on you are not exactly encouraging people to help you. Throw in your demanding attitude and you are just about guaranteed not to get much help with this issue.

Anyhow if it is anywhere near as urgent as you seem to want to make by all these posts then stop wasting your obviously very valuable time and just telephone Avid support.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated Mac Drivers for Mbox, Mbox Pro and Fast Track Ultra now available Avid Technical Alerts 0 10-30-2012 05:24 PM
Mbox mix knob always plays a drum track,Mbox 2 and Pro-tools LE 8: Haezel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-20-2011 03:58 AM
Digi Tech Suppport? Pfft!!! Mbox/Mbox academic Questions WestPhillySoulzition 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-17-2008 02:03 PM
Mbox 2 Pro vs Mbox latency - Mbox 2 Mini pro? marcnyc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-28-2006 09:18 PM
Mbox - Routing the computers audio through the mbox ie. CD Rom, system sounds brownmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-30-2003 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com