Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2011, 05:22 AM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 872
Default OT: ฃ50 for a TDM flex cable ???????

Really ????? Seriously ????

I may just send AVID my house keys & some lube...
__________________
Studio A: Mac Pro 12 core, OSX 10.9.5, PT HD 10.3.10, HD3 Accel, AVID I/O 16xanalog i/o x2 , Benchmark DAC1, 32 Fader Procontrol
Studio B: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.8.5, PT 10.3.10, HD3 Accel , 192-Digitalx2, Apogee+Audient/Converters
Home: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.9.5, PT 10.3.10, HD3 Accel. 96 i/o (Dual boot with) OSX 10.13.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Mobile: 2017 Macbook Pro, OSX 10.13.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2011, 07:55 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,483
Default Re: OT: ฃ50 for a TDM flex cable ???????

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ru_C View Post
& some lube...
Don't forget a bit of sand Its gonna be a rough passage tonight captain

Last time i bought one it was closer to ฃ30!


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2011, 06:12 AM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 872
Default Re: OT: ฃ50 for a TDM flex cable ???????

oohhh...& another ฃ7.50 (+vat) to send it ! I had no idea the price of a jiffy bag & a first class stamp had gone up so much.....

...maybe I should invite my ฃ200/hr solicitor over for a threesome whilst i'm at it....I *love* spending money like this...
__________________
Studio A: Mac Pro 12 core, OSX 10.9.5, PT HD 10.3.10, HD3 Accel, AVID I/O 16xanalog i/o x2 , Benchmark DAC1, 32 Fader Procontrol
Studio B: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.8.5, PT 10.3.10, HD3 Accel , 192-Digitalx2, Apogee+Audient/Converters
Home: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.9.5, PT 10.3.10, HD3 Accel. 96 i/o (Dual boot with) OSX 10.13.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Mobile: 2017 Macbook Pro, OSX 10.13.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2011, 01:12 PM
the dude's Avatar
the dude the dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Burbank , Kalifornia, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: OT: ฃ50 for a TDM flex cable ???????

I one for sale at $60 US

you pay shipping
__________________

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
http://www.studio-techservices.com

าำ
studio.tech@yahoo.comm
Mitch Berger Tech Services




We service ALL Avid products no Problem
HD192, 192, Omni, Control Surface, Pre, XMON, 192HD AD & DA / Accel Cards, Everything

ALL NEW HD192 AD -DA modification. the difference is incredible... no need to ship the entire unit , fast turn around

inquiry using link above
Repairs of SSL-Neve- Consoles and Repair ALL Modern & Vintage Gear
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pci vs pcie Flex Cable 1511 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-25-2013 06:46 AM
WTB TDM Flex Cable (EU) hugoleitao Buy & Sell 0 11-07-2012 05:37 AM
WTT: flex cable for short digilink cable tripstation Buy & Sell 1 08-21-2012 02:22 AM
PT HD1 Flex cable question jjking Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-12-2009 12:15 PM
Flex Cable Error Klepto Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-25-2003 09:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com