Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Old 05-02-2019, 05:07 PM

Default ReWire not appearing in inserts

Hello,

I am fairly new to using pro tools and I am currently trying to control VSts in REAPER from pro tools 12 via rewire. My issue is that I cannot get rewire (and thus reaper) to show up in my instrument inserts in pro tools. Most people say to delete the file installedaaxplugins and restart pro tools but I've done this multiple times and it still doesn't show. Weirdly, it does show up as an instrument in reaper, so I know that it is installed. If anyone could help that would be great! Thanks.
Old 05-02-2019, 07:09 PM

Default Re: ReWire not appearing in inserts

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikej17 View Post
Hello,

I am fairly new to using pro tools and I am currently trying to control VSts in REAPER from pro tools 12 via rewire. My issue is that I cannot get rewire (and thus reaper) to show up in my instrument inserts in pro tools. Most people say to delete the file installedaaxplugins and restart pro tools but I've done this multiple times and it still doesn't show. Weirdly, it does show up as an instrument in reaper, so I know that it is installed. If anyone could help that would be great! Thanks.

Here's a video I did a long time ago explaining exactly how using Reaper via Rewire works. Hope this helps some.

Old 05-02-2019, 09:31 PM

I've actually seen this video before, it's really informative but unfortunately it doesn't address the issue I'm having. The video starts with reaper already as an insert, my issue is that reaper and rewire aren't even appearing in my virtual instrument list in pro tools
Old 05-03-2019, 07:41 AM

Quote: