Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2020, 12:31 PM
wwittman wwittman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Westchester, NY, USA
Posts: 528
Default BOUNCE MIX presets?

has anyone sussed HOW exactly to save presets in the new Bounce Mix dialog window?

can't find it in any documentation and my usual attempts have failed.
__________________
William Wittman
Producer/Engineer
(Cyndi Lauper, Joan Osborne, The Fixx, The Outfield, Hooters...Kinky Boots!)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2020, 01:15 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,029
Default Re: BOUNCE MIX presets?

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwittman View Post
has anyone sussed HOW exactly to save presets in the new Bounce Mix dialog window?

can't find it in any documentation and my usual attempts have failed.
Have you looked at pages 1207 and 1208 in the manual? It's right there.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2020, 10:26 PM
wwittman wwittman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Westchester, NY, USA
Posts: 528
Default Re: BOUNCE MIX presets?

I figured it out, but no i did NOT find it .

and for anyone else looking it's Command click...
which is easier and faster to type than "why don't you go look at page xxx in the manual"

just saying...
__________________
William Wittman
Producer/Engineer
(Cyndi Lauper, Joan Osborne, The Fixx, The Outfield, Hooters...Kinky Boots!)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2020, 11:07 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,464
Default Re: BOUNCE MIX presets?

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Have you looked at pages 1207 and 1208 in the manual? It's right there.
Yep - it's there alright.
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Pro Tools HD 2020.12.0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-2020, 05:01 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,029
Default Re: BOUNCE MIX presets?

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwittman View Post
I figured it out, but no i did NOT find it .

and for anyone else looking it's Command click...
which is easier and faster to type than "why don't you go look at page xxx in the manual"

just saying...
You said you looked at the documentation but it didn't seem so. I opened the pdf manual, went to the index and looked for Bounce Mix presets and it presented the pages needed. Reading the manual is a wondrous thing - it's like the old saying: Give a man a fish and you feed him for a meal. Teach him how to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. I was trying to teach you how to fish.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-03-2020, 12:30 PM
Bob Olhsson's Avatar
Bob Olhsson Bob Olhsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Songwriter Gulch, Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,404
Default Re: BOUNCE MIX presets?

The documentation about new shortcuts needs to be lots clearer!
__________________
Bob's room 615 562-4346
Interview
Artists are the gatekeepers of truth! - Paul Robeson
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-2020, 04:06 PM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,455
Default Re: BOUNCE MIX presets?

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
You said you looked at the documentation but it didn't seem so. I opened the pdf manual, went to the index and looked for Bounce Mix presets and it presented the pages needed. Reading the manual is a wondrous thing - it's like the old saying: Give a man a fish and you feed him for a meal. Teach him how to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. I was trying to teach you how to fish.
I’m only on this forum for the patronising
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-2020, 04:10 PM
wwittman wwittman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Westchester, NY, USA
Posts: 528
Default Re: BOUNCE MIX presets?

I make records for a living.
No interest in fishing.
__________________
William Wittman
Producer/Engineer
(Cyndi Lauper, Joan Osborne, The Fixx, The Outfield, Hooters...Kinky Boots!)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to Disk Presets peaklimit Pro Tools 12 4 02-13-2018 09:07 AM
Hypercontrol: Convert plugin build-in presets to pro tools plugin presets headsup macOS 4 12-17-2011 02:28 PM
"Save Presets" for Bounce To Disk Ricky Cobble Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-28-2005 03:15 AM
5.1 wont bounce. Says "bounce handler cant keep up try convert after bounce...." Trash Man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 05-21-2001 09:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com