Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-10-2018, 04:32 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,871
Default Re: Where are the ProComp and ProLim plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
Okay, so I see that I can download both these plugs from my Avid account. But, I already have them as part of the annual all avid plugin plan. So, do I download and install these anyways? Will they over-write the ones I have now? I'm not clear on all that.
They'd be redundant if you currently have a Complete Plug-In Bundle, but you now own perpetual licenses for those 2 plug-ins.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-12-2018, 05:47 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,808
Default Re: Where are the ProComp and ProLim plugs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
They'd be redundant if you currently have a Complete Plug-In Bundle, but you now own perpetual licenses for those 2 plug-ins.

Okay, thanks. That's kinda what I thought.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.4
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-23-2018, 02:36 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 496
Default Re: Where are the ProComp and ProLim plugs?

Updating....

As of today, I see the banner at the top of my account page telling me that the Loyalty items are ready for activation. I have not actually done so yet, but assume (yeah, I know) that will go just fine.

This has been kind of a struggle. If it weren't for Jeffro, I might have thrown in the PT towel and looked around for another DAW. Jeffro got me temp licenses a couple weeks back that got me going, and I really like both of these plugs.

So, for those of you in a similar situation to mine - adjust your expectations. It has taken from November 7 to November 23 to get permanent licenses.

Do I think that's an absurd amount of time? Yes. Yes, I do.
Did Jeffro keep me as a customer? Yes. Yes, he did.
Thank you, Jeffro.
__________________
Bob
"Without a song,
The day would never end..."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone know the procedure to re-auth Air plugs and Audioffex plugs crizdee General Discussion 2 06-12-2018 07:06 PM
Little plugs $35 crandallwarren Buy & Sell 3 02-03-2017 01:42 PM
Native Instrument Plugs vs Stock PT-10 Plugs PatriotsBiker AAX Plug-ins 8 02-04-2013 12:19 PM
HD and RTAS Plugs, Why Buy TDM Plugs Barry Johns Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-01-2007 09:29 PM
best EQ plugs? kmshroom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-25-2003 01:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com