Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2000, 03:43 PM
Aidan Aidan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7
Default Sound card?

Guys,
What sound card can you guys recommend for use with Pro tools and win 98?

I'm buying a pent III 600EB, abit be6-v2 m/B, 256mb RAM, 10gb 5200 hdd, a barracudda 20gb 7200 drive for audio and sony 32x8x4 cd-rw.

ps. Thanks loads for your help in chosing a decent motherboard etc. Abit it is!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2000, 03:49 PM
Aidan Aidan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7
Default Re: Sound card?

Woops sorry forgot to ask about preferred video cards ?(only 15" monitor)??
Thanks loads.
Aidan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2000, 07:49 AM
rodgreen rodgreen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: san antonio texas usa
Posts: 11
Default Re: Sound card?

isnt digi001 the soundcard? hmmm.... is this what your asking?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card? Frankieballsss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 09-01-2016 11:09 PM
MBox used as main sound card but sound is jerky Jonny5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-03-2006 08:42 AM
Advice on Digi card with another sound card... Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 08-11-2003 06:00 AM
How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card? Frankieballsss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-04-2003 05:04 PM
pro tool free = no sound, how to make it see my sound card? spencedavey Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 01-03-2001 02:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com