Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2019, 11:38 AM
SL1 SL1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 11
Default Artist & VPN

I am using a VPN to download & upload audio/ picture files, however as soon as the VPN software (Cisco any connect), has connected, it disconnects the artist, is there a way to stop this happening, using the 2 separate ethernet ports for artist & external connection,

Thanks!

system, Mac 5.1 os sierra
Pro tools 2019.5
Eucon 19.7
__________________
Mac Pro 32Gb RAM
10.10.4
1x HDX with HD i/o
Pro Tools HD 12.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2019, 12:06 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,988
Default Re: Artist & VPN

Static IP for port connected to artist (and on artist)

I have found Eucon does not like advanced networking. It will not work on bonded/trunked connections for instance through any managed switch.

Also, from system preferences>Eucon, change the default Ethernet to the one that the artist is hooked to.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2019, 01:10 PM
SL1 SL1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 11
Default Re: Artist & VPN

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Static IP for port connected to artist (and on artist)

I have found Eucon does not like advanced networking. It will not work on bonded/trunked connections for instance through any managed switch.

Also, from system preferences>Eucon, change the default Ethernet to the one that the artist is hooked to.
Thanks, will give this a try tomorrow!
__________________
Mac Pro 32Gb RAM
10.10.4
1x HDX with HD i/o
Pro Tools HD 12.2.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport? amathie Artist Series 10 09-21-2017 07:29 PM
Artist Chat window in Avid Artist Community taylor4814 Pro Tools 2018 0 01-25-2017 06:30 AM
2 avid artist mixes and one artist control V2 for sale Brandonx1 Buy & Sell 2 03-21-2016 09:55 PM
HDX1, 8x8x8 I/O, Artist Mix, Artist Transport, AAX DSP plugs ArKay99 Buy & Sell 8 03-22-2015 01:12 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com