Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2019, 09:38 PM
ubergenius48@gmail.com ubergenius48@gmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools First error when creating project

First time trying to use this program. I am using Pro Tools First 2019.6 with Windows 10. When I hit create, I get this error and I have no idea how to fix it:

Could not save as "0000" because Assertion in "E:\ Code\ 238949\ ProTools\ NewFileLibs\ Sys\ Win32\ Sys_VolumeWin32.cpp", line 352.

(Use the Copy button to copy this message to the clipboard.).


Any suggestions for how to fix this are greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2019, 10:39 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,440
Default Re: Pro Tools First error when creating project

Hi, welcome to DUC.

First: please try searching for past threads before posting. You can almost always solve Pro Tools ASSERT error by careful searching for past posts here or in the Internet. The line numbers in the error message may change but the causes are usually the same.

See if this helps, are your running accounts off a network?

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=383903

If you still have a problem...

Post a Sandra report for your system. See under "Help Us Help You" up the top of each DUC web page.

What playback engine are you trying to use?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2019, 01:21 PM
ubergenius48@gmail.com ubergenius48@gmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools First error when creating project

Thanks for the reply. I am using a Microsoft account on my home computer. It turns out that was the problem. I created a local account and now I am no longer seeing the error. Thank you so much! <3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2019, 02:59 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,911
Default Re: Pro Tools First error when creating project

Quote:
Originally Posted by ubergenius48@gmail.com View Post
Thanks for the reply. I am using a Microsoft account on my home computer. It turns out that was the problem. I created a local account and now I am no longer seeing the error. Thank you so much! <3
Darryl is awesome and Thank you too for letting others know what solved your assertion error
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Project error (Pro Tools First) Math0588 Windows 1 12-23-2017 11:18 AM
permission denied while creating project cache midnightfluff Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 10-09-2017 12:39 PM
Could not create a new document because Permission denied (13) while creating Project AlasdairMacdonald Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 06-19-2017 05:20 AM
Error when creating project from template maartenl945 Pro Tools | First Discussion 2 09-28-2015 02:00 PM
Creating Project Templates in PT 7.3 spartikus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-24-2006 11:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com