Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2012, 06:09 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,135
Default Avid Virtual Instruments 10.3 Installer

This file is no longer available on the list of downloads on my Avid account ....

We can no more install the VIs that come with Pro Tools under Windows ???

Someone please clarify .....

Regards,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2012, 06:46 AM
H-Musikk H-Musikk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 95
Default Re: Avid Virtual Instruments 10.3 Installer

I think the 10.3 installer was just for Mac, for Win users it's still the 10.0 installer...
__________________
Regards
www.h-musikk.no/english.html
Norway
ASUS X99-E, Intel Core i7-6850K, Noctua NH-U9S, Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2133MHz 16GB, Samsung 960 EVO 250GB M.2 PCIe SSD (System), Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5" SSD (Data), Samsung 850 EVO 1TB 2.5" SSD (Sample), WD Desktop Black 1TB 3.5" (Audio), Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060, Corsair RM750x 750W, Samsung 34" LED Curved, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Lynx AES16e, Aurora 16, Cakewalk by BandLab, Pro Tools 2019
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2012, 07:29 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: Avid Virtual Instruments 10.3 Installer

I get that .... but if we lost the windows installer ..... it was available and they removed it !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2012, 08:21 AM
H-Musikk H-Musikk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 95
Default Re: Avid Virtual Instruments 10.3 Installer

It's still available under: "Home › Your Products" if you log on toy your account...
__________________
Regards
www.h-musikk.no/english.html
Norway
ASUS X99-E, Intel Core i7-6850K, Noctua NH-U9S, Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2133MHz 16GB, Samsung 960 EVO 250GB M.2 PCIe SSD (System), Samsung 850 EVO 500GB 2.5" SSD (Data), Samsung 850 EVO 1TB 2.5" SSD (Sample), WD Desktop Black 1TB 3.5" (Audio), Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060, Corsair RM750x 750W, Samsung 34" LED Curved, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, Lynx AES16e, Aurora 16, Cakewalk by BandLab, Pro Tools 2019
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Virtual Instruments 10.3 Installer issue bower.steven Virtual Instruments 2 08-20-2013 10:31 AM
Where did the Virtual Instruments Mac installer boxman macOS 3 05-13-2013 11:06 PM
Avid Virtual Instruments 10.3 Installer (Mac) RokVox macOS 3 10-30-2012 05:40 PM
Avid Virtual Instruments 10 installer, no XPand sounds? digidesigner Virtual Instruments 1 10-12-2012 01:21 PM
Can't download Avid Virtual Instruments 10.3 Installer (Mac) [solved] quantise macOS 2 10-05-2012 04:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com