Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-14-2020, 11:06 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,496
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynn Gräber View Post
Is your Dock magnetized on the side like the S1? Mine is not. Was a bit disappointed to find that.
Use the S1 link adapter
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-14-2020, 11:33 AM
Lynn Gräber Lynn Gräber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Nashville, TN.
Posts: 100
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Use the S1 link adapter
Ah, didnt see that it could sink into the rear leg of the dock.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-15-2020, 04:09 PM
avernon82 avernon82 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: 1326 Monterey St
Posts: 32
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

are you having any issues with your system? What kind of Wifi Router are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-15-2020, 05:19 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,561
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

5GHz router. It is the most stable. We use a netlink.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-15-2020, 05:46 PM
avernon82 avernon82 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: 1326 Monterey St
Posts: 32
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

what's a netlink?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-15-2020, 06:05 PM
bobo mark bobo mark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: hongkong
Posts: 225
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

Can u stand all iPad except the one on the Dock is useful?? all others on S1 is just meter... . .
__________________
Regards
Bobo
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-15-2020, 10:46 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,561
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by avernon82 View Post
what's a netlink?
Hahaha Sorry meant Netgear Wrote in the middle of the night.

https://www.netgear.com/home/
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-16-2020, 09:16 PM
avernon82 avernon82 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: 1326 Monterey St
Posts: 32
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

I'm having a bitch of a time with my system, all kinds of problems. Could you say exactly what router you're using?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-17-2020, 07:29 AM
mixboy bob mixboy bob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 558
Default Re: (4)S1’s with Dock setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by avernon82 View Post
I'm having a bitch of a time with my system, all kinds of problems. Could you say exactly what router you're using?
Check my 3rd post in this thread for Wifi/tablet setup. I’ll try to outline my S1 configuration later... client arriving soon.
__________________
http://www.robburrell.com
PTHD Ultimate 2019.12/2018 Mac Mini 3.2ghz 6-core i7/32GB RAM/Aja T-Tap/Akitio Thunder 3 Quad Mini with 4TB SSD drives/Focusrite 16Line/UAD-2 Octo PCIe in Sonnet chassis/32 Channel S1/Dock with (5) 2019 Amazon Fire HD 10 Tablets/XMON//11.1.4 Dolby Atmos Setup
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggestion: Users of S3&Dock together: dock fader becomes 5th VCA master fader bassmagnetic Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 10-01-2016 08:20 AM
OWC's TB2 dock YYR123 General Discussion 3 11-19-2014 06:39 AM
MIDI SETUP takes long to SETUP and doesnt SETUP DartagnanSosa87 MIDI 3 01-28-2013 12:02 PM
T20 dock??? babilonburning 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-18-2000 03:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com