Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2008, 09:18 AM
peter99 peter99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 302
Default midi beat clock

this 100% reproducable

take a session - insert some mondomods and some virusindigos

go to setup-> midibeatclock and activate all of them - protools quits after clicking on ok
this drives me crazy... I can activate 1 of them but with the second activation it quits

and what is also strange - in the beatclock list are more than 1 mondomod1 and also more that one mondomod2, 3, etc

it looks like this:

Mondomod 1
Mondomod 1
Mondomod 1
Mondomod 1
Mondomod 2
Mondomod 2
Mondomod 3
MT4 Port 1
MT4 Port 2
MT4 Port 3
MT4 Port 4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2008, 04:24 PM
peter99 peter99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 302
Default Re: midi beat clock

mac pro, protools 7.4 - osx 10.4.11
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2008, 06:07 AM
peter99 peter99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 302
Default Re: midi beat clock

any help?? digi?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2008, 09:34 AM
scottgreiner scottgreiner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 884
Default Re: midi beat clock

As an aside, why don't plugins just automatically get midi beat clock? Why do we have to go manually assign it each time?

Similarly, when a keyboard player wiggles his mystery keyboard knobs, why do I have to then guess what controllers they were and hunt through that long list of possibilities? Why don't they just automatically appear in the automation pulldown menu?

sorry to hijack your thread...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2008, 11:22 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,766
Default Re: midi beat clock

Have you tried installing the latest cs update? What about trashing prefs or testing from a new admin account? Can you give us a more complete system configuration description? Have all your plug-ins been updated for compatibility?

Since you're on Tiger, you can use the Tech Support Folder to generate a plug-in version list and paste it into your reply.

Pro Tool 7 Plug-in Compatibility Grid
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2008, 01:47 PM
peter99 peter99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 302
Default Re: midi beat clock

yep just checked...

got PT 7.4cs7 with access indigo 7.3 and waves 6.05 on OSX 10.4.11 - should work?


THAT's 100% reproducable for me:

- deleted all prefs and digi databases
- did a pram reset
- restarted and opened PROTOOLS
- new session
- 4 audio tracks - one with mondo mod mono and one with mondo mod stereo the rest of the tracks no plugins
- 4 instrument tracks - 1 track with indigo 1a - 1 track with indigo 1b and 1 track with indigo 2
- open midi beat clock
- activate all
- Protools quits!!

then I removed ALL PLUGINS except indigo and Waves - still the same

redid it 2-3 times - always the same - cant use midi beat clock any more and thats pretty [bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep]ty!

thx for help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Beat Clock? guitarless Eleven Rack 3 10-24-2010 04:39 PM
Pro Tools Slaved by Midi Time Code or Midi Beat Clock DarylBham MIDI 5 06-14-2009 02:55 PM
MIDI BEAT CLOCK STILL Bad on PT 7.1.1 alx002 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 29 12-10-2006 12:59 PM
Triton...is MIDI Clock difrnt than MIDI Beat Clock BookSix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-12-2006 01:24 AM
Midi beat clock & 6.0 big_giz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-09-2003 12:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com