Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2005, 03:03 PM
A-Dawg A-Dawg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Boston
Posts: 11
Default Dual 2.7 PowerMac & HD2

Just got a dual 2.7GHz G5 (10.4.2 - 4GB RAM, 2 400GB internal ATA drives) and about to get an HD2 system.

Anyone using this set up?

Is it working?

Anything to watch out for?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2005, 03:05 PM
jeremyroberts jeremyroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 3,020
Default Re: Dual 2.7 PowerMac & HD2

Quote:


Anything to watch out for?
get more ram if you're gonna use virtual insts. other than that, have fun! works great here.
__________________
--Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2005, 03:30 PM
hlj3 hlj3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sherman Oaks,Ca
Posts: 74
Default Re: Dual 2.7 PowerMac & HD2

Working great here also. i'm using 2 internal 250 gig Drives and 8 gig ram. Running smoothly!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PowerMac G5 Dual-Core 2 Ghz 6,5 Gb ruffsense 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-05-2009 06:05 AM
i just got a PowerMac G5 2.3 Dual-Core, but... JoyMODE101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-24-2006 10:14 PM
mbox + 10.3 + Powermac G4 dual 1 GHz? cyrusrex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-26-2003 05:51 PM
does pt 6 supports dual powermac? gergele 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-10-2003 02:42 PM
Got a dual processor 1.25Ghz PowerMac but... j20056 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-15-2002 07:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com