Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2019, 03:28 AM
dannydog dannydog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: birmingham
Posts: 25
Default Rewire dpm isssue.

Currently using Pro Tools 11 windows 11 Using an audient Id interface. Everything’s been perfect and has been been for a while. Just installed the demo version of Propellerheads Reason 10.

For some strange reason when I now try and launch pro tools it freezes at launch. Freezes at the part when loading and scanning plugins. It’s the point at which it scans the Rewire plugin. If I delete the Rewire.dpm Pro tools launches fine. Ive uninstalled and reinstalled pro tools however the issue is still there. I’ve followed advise and remove the melodyne dpm but alas no joy.

Any body shed any light.

Many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2019, 10:23 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,202
Default Re: Rewire dpm isssue.

Sounds like the problem is with the rewire plugin if that's where it's freezing. Are you sure the version you're using is compatible? Hard to tell without more info. Windows 11?? Is that even a real OS?
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ReWire Again zlr77 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-21-2010 05:09 PM
Rewire quit unexpectedly but pro-tools still thinks rewire.. rustybucket 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-17-2007 06:57 PM
FXpansion - Rewire - VST to RTAS or VST to Rewire Sweet Lou P 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-01-2004 10:38 AM
Rewire oedipus_complex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-23-2004 02:41 PM
DAE-9060 isssue adressed yet ? (32T Beta) Arno Peeters 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-11-2002 02:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com